Chocolate Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
Delicious!! I made into cupcakes with a chocolate wafer cookie for crust. On top I put a drop of caramel topping and drizzled melted chocolate chips. Looked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Excellent, very rich chocolate cheesecake. It was easy to make- just hard to be patient to wait for it to cool so we could eat it. I added 1/2 cup more chocolate, and it was wonderful. This is the type of cheesecake that is very decadent, so even a small piece goes a long way. Crust was easy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
An easy and delicious cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
My children loved this!! Their ages are 1,3, and 8. My husband and I also really enjoyed it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
Great cheesecake! I added 1 tablespoon cocoa for the extra chocolaty taste (mu husband's a chocaholic!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I had never made a cheesecake before and decided to make this for my nephew. It was very easy to make. The only problem was that perhaps my oven was a little too hot. . .cracks developed on the top of the cheesecake. It didn't look too pretty, but it tasted great. I did add the extra 4 ounces of chocolate chips as suggested by another reviewer and made a chocolate crumb crust. . .the chocolatier, the better! I will definitely make this cheesecake again! Judy B:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
Sinfully rich and delicious. Chocoholics beware of this one! Made the recipe exactly as described, no alterations. To make sure that the cheesecake doesn't crack during cooking, make sure oven isn't hotter than recipe calls for. If your oven tends to run hot, then turn it down 5 to 10 degrees. Turn oven off exactly as recipe describes. Also consider adding an ice cube to the bottom of the oven (I carefully toss one in before I put in the cheesecake) to add humidity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This was the first cheesecake I've ever made. The recipe was easy to follow and the cake turned out great! I went out on a limb and made my own oreo cookie crust, but it still worked out really well. My boyfriend and co-workers said it was delicious. It wasn't the "prettiest" cake in the world, but it sure tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
Best cheesecake I've ever made - - and everyone thinks I'm the queen of great cheesecakes! Next time, I would make a chocolate crust rather than a graham cracker crust. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
The PERFECT chocolate cheesecake!! Made this along with another of the recipes here, and this one was definitely the favorite. Topped with a chocolate ganache instead of sour cream. Nothing less than divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUFFSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States