Chocolate Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I had never made a cheesecake before and decided to make this for my nephew. It was very easy to make. The only problem was that perhaps my oven was a little too hot. . .cracks developed on the top of the cheesecake. It didn't look too pretty, but it tasted great. I did add the extra 4 ounces of chocolate chips as suggested by another reviewer and made a chocolate crumb crust. . .the chocolatier, the better! I will definitely make this cheesecake again! Judy B:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
Great cheesecake! I added 1 tablespoon cocoa for the extra chocolaty taste (mu husband's a chocaholic!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
My children loved this!! Their ages are 1,3, and 8. My husband and I also really enjoyed it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
An easy and delicious cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Excellent, very rich chocolate cheesecake. It was easy to make- just hard to be patient to wait for it to cool so we could eat it. I added 1/2 cup more chocolate, and it was wonderful. This is the type of cheesecake that is very decadent, so even a small piece goes a long way. Crust was easy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
I really like this cheesecake, it "looked"like a dessert from a fancy restaurant... I put the strawberries on it with alittle whipped cream to top it off. Looked great and tasted good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
Recipe was overall good, but it was very dense! It was more like a fudge than cheesecake. Also I just used a premade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
This is soooo good. I got requests from my friends to make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Well, i'm 14, and i just made this cake cuz i LOVE to cook and i LOVE cheesecake. abd i found that although it took me a little while to make, it came out really great. it is still cooling now, but i know already that it will taste good. This is the very first cheesecake i made, and it was a success! Thanx for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
This was my first attempt at making a "real" cheesecake (read that "not out of the box"). Everyone who ate it thought it was GREAT and thought I had been making scratch cheesecakes for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerrieS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States