Chocolate Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I made this for my step-son's birthday and he loved it. I didn't melt the chocolate chips I just added them to the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Absolutely the most wonderful flavored cheesecake I have ever made!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Fantastic! Not the flavour I was expecting as it wasn't too chocolately - but this was a good thing! The texture and consistency of the filling was excellent. Only downside is that I have been told to make another one straight away! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I've made this recipe twice now, and both times its turned out great! The first time I followed it verbatim, and the second, I made a few changes. I replaced two of the packages of cream cheese with fat free cream cheese, and added 2 tbsp of cocoa powder, to give it an even more rich chocolate flavor. I also replaced about half of the butter in the crust with chocolate chips, for a chocolate graham cracker crust (we are major chocoholics around here). All in all, this is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This cheesecake was delicious and creamy. It did crack on me but I will definitely make it again. Though it tasted plenty chocolatey, I will try dark chocolate next because of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snugabugl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Deliciousness!!! We did make several changes. To significantly reduce calories, I used 2 packages of fat free cream cheese and one package of 1/3 fat cream cheese. I have made it both ways, and with all the sugar in it, you don't even notice the fat free cream cheese used!! I did opt to use the sour cream top (again with reduced calorie cream cheese), and also put crushed oreos over the top of that! Couldn't be a more rich, delicious chocolatey dessert! I also only wanted to make a pie, and not the full cheesecake. I used a premade graham cracker pie crust, and only ended up using about 2/3 of the mix. Baked at 350 for about 45 minutes. Our staple Thanksgiving dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WatneFam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Wow. Will definitely be making this many times again. Perfect as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattswife1123

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I really liked this one. I did add about 2 TBSP cocoa which meant extra 1/3 c sugar, too. I wanted it to be thoroughly chocolatey. I added a bit of coffee liguor and cinnamon too since I like a little bit of cappuccino flavor. And I think a little coffee brings out more chocolate flavor; never a bad thing in my kitchen! I scaled the recipe to 8 servings but it still was a tiny bit much for a normal 9" chocolate oreo pie crust, that I cooked it in. Deep dish would have been perfect with 8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
LUSH! I used plain choc and digestives to give more of a cheesecake feel to it though. Better than expected! ***** Brilliant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ozzylukechef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
It was a hit of course! Everyone loves cheesecake, chocolate, and graham crackers, so how could it not be? However, I live in France and Cream Cheese does not exist, so I had to make due with some other things. I do not think it would have affected the taste one bit, since I did essentially make cream cheese with just an additional step. But there was something missing. I topped it with cherries, which also went over well, but I still felt it needed something more. I think I just wish it was thicker. All in all, a great cheesecake and fairly simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Verona, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clemson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States