Chocolate Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
My first cheesecake, turned out beautiful. No cracks I used 1 pkg. of oreo cookies for the crust, twisted them apart and scraped the frosting (chocolate) saved that to ice graham crackers (childhood thing) added 2 Tab of cocoa powder with the mini chocolate chips to make more chocolaty. Sprinkled remainder of chips on top before baking. Was very nervous about the water bath, So I followed another reader and placed a 9x13 pan of water on the rack below the cheesecake, still nervous so I placed a jelly roll pan under the cheesecake and placed just enough water in that pan to come just up to the bottom of cheesecake. After baking and then turning off the oven left it in the oven for two hours. Let it finish cooling on the counter. Then to the freezer, next morning took it out of the pan, sliced it wrapped each piece in plastic wrap and back to the freezer. With only 2 of us, this way keeps us from eating the whole thing. And it freezes well, my husband actually likes to eat it frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Shamasko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Mind blowing! I changed that a little, used one tub of cottage cheese, one of mascarpone, 2 bars of dark chocolate, added cocoa powder and used little sugar and tennis biscuits for base. But, wow, so delicious and not too sweet, don't like too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina Prchalova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Tastes delicious, but cracked all across the top, so presentation was not good. Still, a definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I've been making this recipe for several times and it always turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdubi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe! This is the second time I've made a cheesecake, and both came out superbly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Luzerne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Too dry! I think the leaving in the oven was not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is simply amazing!! It cracked as is usual for cheesecake so I will try adding a pan of water to the bottom of the oven next time as others suggested, but the recipe is wonderful! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was purely delicious! I made it and my family finished it in less than 1 hour! But if you're using a 12 inch blunt pan, I suggest doubling the cheesecake filling recipe. Other than that, it was a dreamy chocolate cheesecake. I'm definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I followed the directions as stated. The crust burned, the chocolate flavor was too light, and the cake just seemed overcooked in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideshowoddity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The cheesecake cracked and fell (not anybody's fault but my own). The taste and texture were sensational!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Native Cowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oelrichs, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States