Chocolate Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
If you want to impress your husband's co-workers send this recipe to his work! Easy, delicious and the guys even liked the topping, it helps cut down on the sweetness and gives it more dimension. I used Oreo crumbs for the base and other cookies to make the amount needed and it worked just fine. He even brought a piece home for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This is my very first go at a cheesecake so I was quite happy with the results. It wasn't FABULOUS but it was yummy. I didn't have a spring form pan and so baked it in a pie pan and it turned out fine. If you do this there will probably be some left over, so you can make mini cheesecakes like I did. Just place a cracker or cookie in the bottom of custard cups or muffin tins and pour some batter over. Watch how long you cook them though, they don't take long at all. 15-20 minutes at 350. Over all I was pleased but not overly impressed with this recipe. I WOULD recommed it to beginners as it's VERY EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I made this for my in-laws for Valentines day and my Mother in law is in cheese cake heaven. She cant quit talking about how good it is. It is so creamy, it just melts in your mouth. I did not have good quality chocolate and its still great so I cant wait to try it with better chocolate. The sour cream topping is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I asume this was very good. I made it for a church function and it disappeared before I got any. However, I was told that it was excellent. So I guess I will have to make it again so I can try it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
what a great recipie. super easy to make and awesome results. i will definitely do this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CandiceSteele
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Not the best cheesecake I've ever had...but certainly delicious. It's not overly sweet which I liked, but I would have preferred a stronger chocolate flavor. Next time I'll try using an imported chocolate, because Hershey's just didn't cut it. I made a raspberry sauce to go with it. Definitely follow the water bath instructions from the advice section, this was the first time I didn't make a cracked cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
after a long break from a failed attempt at baking cheesecake... this recipe was a delightful success! friends loved it. followed the recipe exactly and it turned out soft and creamy, just the right texture. didnt do a water bath though and it cracked. i'll try putting an ice in the oven next time. definitely a recipe for keeps. simple and good. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
I would never have guessed that just 1 cup of plain old chocolate chips could give this such a rich flavor. It is a great base recipe as well with a good texture. Next time, I may try fancy dark chocolate instead to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
I love this recipe, it's super easy. I can suggest 3 variations: 1) Instead of melting the chocolate chips, i stir it into the batter before pouring it into the crust. 2) My favourite thing to do is to make individual servings in 6 ramekins, 1/3 of the recipe makes the right amount, 3) When I don't have graham crackers on hand, i mash up digestive cookies. As well, for humidity I place the ramekins in a baking pan filled with about 1 cm of water... I got this idea from several members who said that otherwise the cheesecake might crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
mine came out a little dry but tasted good. not too rich but still sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States