Chocolate Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I love this recipe =P its great!! i did add more chocolates though. But still the recipe itself was wonderful. This my first attempt at making a cheesecake and i did not overbake it. Yeah!! =P The instruction given for this recipe is very clear and easy to follow. Even a beginner like me could do it. Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is the best tasting chocolate cheesecake ever!!! This is the first cheesecake I ever made, but all who ate it loved it so much, tastes better than bakery bought! No complicating ingredients or method, this is one fantastic recipe to share - thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Very yummy, extremely simple to make!! I used chocolate graham cracker crumbs. I increased the chocolate chips to 1.5 cups to make it a little more "chocolately". I poured this into cupcake liners and made mini cheesecakes. I garnished them with a dollop of whipped topping and a little chocolate sauce, super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by south_coast
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was a hit when taken for a luncheon. Admittedly I have never had the gift when it has come to baked cheesecakes, and I am sad to report that this time around was no different. Mine always seem to sag a little. So, to cover my gaffe, I made a toffee cover and placed it on top. Looked great! As we don’t have ‘Graham Cracker Crumbs” in Australia, I actually used the Woolworths brand (Select) of hazelnut and choc-chip biscuits and placed them in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by south_coast

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Nowra, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This is a great recipe but the last time I made it I bought dove chocolate bars rather then the chocolate chips the chocolate bars tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I'm in cheesecake heaven! This is awesome! Not too chocolatey - just right! I replaced half of the graham cracker crumbs with ground walnuts for the crust and baked using water bath instructions from this site. Topped with raspberry sauce and whipped cream this is an elegant and delicious dessert. Well, okay, breakfast! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I just made this cheesecake, I had the same problem as many others have where the top cracked really bad. I covered mine with a chocolate ganache, and drizzled melted white chocolate all over it. Hope it tastes as good as it looks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made this for a friend's birthday. I changed the crust to a basic shortbread crust, used the filling in this recipe exactly, and then put a chocolate ganache on top. It was uber-chocolately and perfect for a birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie in GA
Home Town: Norcross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Newbirth461
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This cheesecake looks beautiful except it's a little lop-sided, but that's probably due to my oven. I made this for someone else so I'll have to wait for the review. I just wanted to say how nice it looks and no cracks! I used the water bath. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newbirth461

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I'm a beginner, but I think if I made it properly it would have tasted better, even though it tasted great as it was. This is chocolatey, but not overboard. Even my boyfriend who doesn't like cake loved it! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngnsassy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yishun, North Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States