Chocolate Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Made this recipe and I'm a good cook, so needless to say it was awesome! One of the best chocolate icing recipes I have made. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I didn't use any milk because it looked really soft, although it firmed up a lot in the fridge. Skipping the milk helped with piping. I also skipped about 1/2 cup of the icing sugar because although I liked the cream cheese flavour, I still would've preferred a less sweet and deeper chocolate flavour. I used dutch processed cocoa for a richer colour and flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I like this frosting. I have made it a number of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Greatest chocolate frosting I've tried so far... I omitted one cup of sugar and the cinnamon and added chili powder instead (NOT the smoky tasting kind)... Used it on a wedding cake (choc&raspberry flavours) - and it was DELISH!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Lindbäck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
It's so runny, it's like cake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Thank you Carol. I made 'mom71's chocolate cake and frosted it with your frosting...wow! Every loves it. It's the best frosting hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhonda B.
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Excellent frosting. Made it exactly as written except omitted the cinnamon because I only wanted chocolate flavor. Used it on One Bowl Chocolate Cake III and everyone loved the birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Disgustingly sweet. I think maybe 1.5 cups of sugar will do - a whole package is just ridiculous. Also, adding the cinnamon really ruined it for me. As a cinnamon frosting, it'd be good but it just totally took away from the chocolate flavor. I am going to try this again but heavily modify it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I've made this recipe several times and absolutely love it! It's rich and fudgey without being too sweet! The cinnamon gives it a perfect little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! I doubled it to frost 24 cupcakes but only used 6 (instead of 8) cups of powdered sugar and not a single drop of milk and it was the PERFECT consistancy for piping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States