Chocolate Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
This is the best chocolate frosting I have ever made and have ever tasted. Carol is so right that it goes perfect with the Dark Chocolate Cake. I will never make another chocolate cake frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
This is a delicious frosting! I was looking for a recipe to Ice the Grooms Cake for my Daughter's Wedding and saw this one! It was perfect with the Dark Chocolate Cream Cheese Pound Cake I used! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2000
This is the best home made chocolate frosting I've ever made. It's better than butter cream or boiled frostings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2000
This is a great icing. It is a very sweet icing. Perfect compliment for a denser, not as sweet, cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
This frosting is fluffy and makes plenty to frost a 3 layer cake. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
I added a little extra cocoa and absolutely loved it on Dark Chocolate Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
I love this frosting. I mixed together everything except the cocoa at first and took out a portion of the white frosting then mixed the cocoa into the remainder. I then used it to frost a marble cake by putting on the layer of chocolate and dropping bits of the white on top and swirling it with a knife. I was quite beautiful and a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
This frosting is incredibly luscious. But it is a LIGHT, not dark-colored chocolate. But that's good because it contrasts so wonderfully with a dark chocolate cake. This frosting is super easy to make, and even easier to frost with. Because it is fluffy and creamy, not dense and sticky like most buttercreams (which I wouldn't dream of making again now), it just glides and swirls on the cooled cake, without stirring a crumb. This frosting could actually be made 5 minutes before serving, because all you have to do is mix everything together, and it only takes two minutes to swirl it over your cake. I left out the cinammon, because I don't want that flavor in the cream cheese frosting. But please try it. It looks fabulous, and tastes even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
Excellent. It does go well with Dark Chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
Very tasty frosting. I will try it on different cakes, but of course it was perfect on the dark chocolate cake. Not too heavy, nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States