Chocolate Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
This is the best chocolate frosting I have ever made and have ever tasted. Carol is so right that it goes perfect with the Dark Chocolate Cake. I will never make another chocolate cake frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
This is a delicious frosting! I was looking for a recipe to Ice the Grooms Cake for my Daughter's Wedding and saw this one! It was perfect with the Dark Chocolate Cream Cheese Pound Cake I used! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2000
This is the best home made chocolate frosting I've ever made. It's better than butter cream or boiled frostings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
This frosting is fluffy and makes plenty to frost a 3 layer cake. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
Excellent. It does go well with Dark Chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
I added a little extra cocoa and absolutely loved it on Dark Chocolate Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
This frosting is incredibly luscious. But it is a LIGHT, not dark-colored chocolate. But that's good because it contrasts so wonderfully with a dark chocolate cake. This frosting is super easy to make, and even easier to frost with. Because it is fluffy and creamy, not dense and sticky like most buttercreams (which I wouldn't dream of making again now), it just glides and swirls on the cooled cake, without stirring a crumb. This frosting could actually be made 5 minutes before serving, because all you have to do is mix everything together, and it only takes two minutes to swirl it over your cake. I left out the cinammon, because I don't want that flavor in the cream cheese frosting. But please try it. It looks fabulous, and tastes even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
Very tasty frosting. I will try it on different cakes, but of course it was perfect on the dark chocolate cake. Not too heavy, nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2000
This is a great icing. It is a very sweet icing. Perfect compliment for a denser, not as sweet, cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
I love this frosting. I mixed together everything except the cocoa at first and took out a portion of the white frosting then mixed the cocoa into the remainder. I then used it to frost a marble cake by putting on the layer of chocolate and dropping bits of the white on top and swirling it with a knife. I was quite beautiful and a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States