Chocolate Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I'm not a fan of chocolate frosting but this was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRIPLEBINKIE
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Tasty, easy to make, and the cinnamon really made the flavors pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRIPLEBINKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I wasn't crazy about this recipe...but in fairness I think I might have messed it up. I added some more milk because it was too stiff to mix, then I had to add a lot more powdered sugar. And that skewed the results. I will have to try again to be sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Made it with Mascarpone cheese and 3 cups icing sugar. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Not great. Very runny, even when kept in the fridge. Thankfully, I didn't frost the cupcakes and just frosted each one before eating it. Usually, 24 cupcakes wouldn't last a week in my house. I've had mine around for at least a month in the fridge and they are not going fast. The "tang" people talk about is not a good thing. I'm not sure if it's the cinnamon or what, but the frosting does not taste good and it leaves a bad aftertaste. I made it exactly according to the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Excellent taste and consistency. Based on other reviews, I cut back the sugar to 3 c and used just 3 tbsp of milk (actually I used cream in lieu of milk). I used it on Dark Chocolate Cake II. Also added a pinch of salt. Will keep for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
hmmm, after reading all the great reviews I thought I had found "the one"..well, it isnt.. in fact, its like eating chocolate and cheese together.. I thought the flavors would blend or something, I love cream cheese frosting but I dont know what happens to it when you add the cocoa.. I think cheese frostings have to be used in certain cakes, like carrot cake.. but chocolate cheese frosting? no NO AND NO! I couldnt even use this... and sorry for the bad review, not trying to insult the chef! Just saying it must go good on something but not on a regular kid friendly cake! maybe I myself am too much of a kid and cant understand this flavor??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Awesome and easy frosting! I hope everyone likes it as much as me. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Delicious!! I used melted semi-sweet baking chocolate, and i added less sugar and less butter. It went GREAT with "Simple White Cake" From this site. It also sets up well when put into the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States