Chocolate Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
amazing!!! love it. smooth, silky texture, not too sweet (added a bit less sugar), great combination of flavours... this will be my all-time favourite chocolate frosting from now on! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING!!!!!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is perfect, just what I was looking for! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
The hbest frosting i have ever had! It is not too sweet and the cinnamon added just the right taste. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Great frosting recipe! I did reduce the sugar to 3 cups and only added enough milk to slightly thin it. I put in on Chocolate Zucchini Bars from this site and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
very good! i made this to top cupcakes and everyone raved! :) keep in mind that this frosting is heat sensitive so it's not the best for a picnic or outdoor events on a hot day (mine melted a little while traveling but luckily there was a fridge when i arrived to my destination). will definitely make this again... a great frosting that isn't sickening sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Wow - I am so glad I tried this. I am guessing the person who didn't understand the combination of "chocolate and cheese" doesn't like cheesecake. Give me a chocolate cheesecake any day! I have made a LOT of different frostings, and one thing I love about this one is that it actually brings something different to the table. The flavor, the sweetness, the tang, the beautiful creamy consistency and finish - it's just excellent. Sweet, but not sickly sweet - it's not what you would expect from a frosting that uses 4 cups of powdered sugar. I tasted it at 2, 3, and 4 cups of powdered sugar, and each was delicious, just with different consistencies. You can easily alter it to suit your needs. Per the advice of past reviewers, I waited until the end to add any milk and didn't wind up using any at all. I am definitely going to use this recipe often. Oh, and I omitted the cinnamon, but only because it would have clashed with this certain cake's flavor. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This is by far the best and easiest frosting I have made in a long time. I creamed the cream cheese, vanilla and butter till fluffy, sifted the sugar and cocoa to remove lumps adding in 1 cup increments. I only needed 2 tablespoons of milk to get the perfect consistancy for cupcakes. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
this would have been way better sans the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious! I followed the recipe to the T with the exception of using melted unsweetened chocolate chips instead of powder. It made it a hundred times more firmer than I would have liked but it also came out pretty delicious and worked excellent with the cake I was making! Great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States