Chocolate Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was a great recipe! I made it as the recipe said and it was very good! My advice is to let the frosting sit for a day or two to let the flavors develop. I tasted it after I made it and it was not great. The next day it was phenomenal!! It was more like a creamy icing for me. I was not able to get it into a "frosting" consistency but it was perfect for my Valentine's day chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cobb1121

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Loved this recipe! I substituted almond extract for the vanilla extract. It changed the flavor significantly - almost tasted like I added a liquor. I omitted the cinnamon this time - but will definitely try it the next time around. I received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
great frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
First off we personally don't care for over-sweet icing in any flavor. So as it stands I'll give this a 4 Star. But I only added 2 cups of sugar and for us it's perfect. Started w/ whipping the butter, cream cheese and vanilla. Slowly added the cocoa and sugar. 1/2'd the recipe added cinnamon to one batch it's excellent. As is the other just w/ a different finish. More cocoa flavor in the second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
very cinnamon tasting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kawaiicandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
SOOOO Good!!! I totally spaced and forgot to add the cinnamon, but I did everything else by the book and it turned out wonderful! Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I will never buy frosting in a can ever again...this is so good......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM9196

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
i added more cocoa. . still could have used more! It was a little overpowered by cream chesse and sugar. . but still great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniejean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was delicious and it made plenty with some left over so I could lick several spoons!!! Yum.I did however have to add a 5th Tbsp.of milk to make it more spreadable.The One Bowl Chocolate Cake recipe I used from this site was very moist and I didn't want to taer it apart while icing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktwngrl61

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
amazing!!! love it. smooth, silky texture, not too sweet (added a bit less sugar), great combination of flavours... this will be my all-time favourite chocolate frosting from now on! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States