Chocolate Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
The frosting was pretty good. It just seemed to be lacking something though...more butter maybe? I left out the cinnamon, maybe that would have added some complexity?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Delicious! Only used 2 tbsp milk and 3 c sugar and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is the best chocolate frosting I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was a great recipe! I made it as the recipe said and it was very good! My advice is to let the frosting sit for a day or two to let the flavors develop. I tasted it after I made it and it was not great. The next day it was phenomenal!! It was more like a creamy icing for me. I was not able to get it into a "frosting" consistency but it was perfect for my Valentine's day chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cobb1121

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Loved this recipe! I substituted almond extract for the vanilla extract. It changed the flavor significantly - almost tasted like I added a liquor. I omitted the cinnamon this time - but will definitely try it the next time around. I received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
great frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
First off we personally don't care for over-sweet icing in any flavor. So as it stands I'll give this a 4 Star. But I only added 2 cups of sugar and for us it's perfect. Started w/ whipping the butter, cream cheese and vanilla. Slowly added the cocoa and sugar. 1/2'd the recipe added cinnamon to one batch it's excellent. As is the other just w/ a different finish. More cocoa flavor in the second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
very cinnamon tasting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kawaiicandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
SOOOO Good!!! I totally spaced and forgot to add the cinnamon, but I did everything else by the book and it turned out wonderful! Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I will never buy frosting in a can ever again...this is so good......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM9196

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States