Chocolate Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Next time I won't add the cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Range, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
If you love chocolate cheesecake, you're going to love this frosting. I did not have any confectioner's sugar but used white sugar ground finely and it turned out ok. The cream cheese did not dominate the chocolate flavor. It was enough to satisfy any chocolate lover. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This recipe is divine. I only used 3 tbsp of milk and listened to other reviewers and mixed the cream cheese and bitter together first and adding the milk last. I'm taking it to a Christmas party tonight, I'm sure everyone will love it! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlena C.
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Amazing! This is my new favorite chocolate frosting. The hint of cinnamon is unexpected and delicious with the cocoa. I have used this several times on a two layer yellow cake (9" pans) and there is always enough. Yellow cake with chocolate frosting is my father's favorite, and the whole family looks forward to it with this frosting. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Great recipe. I excluded the milk and the cinnamon, just treated it like a regular cream cheese frosting. Creamed the butter and the cream cheese first to get it fully mixed and then added the vanilla. I alternated the icing sugar and the cocoa until the cocoa was used up and then put in enough icing sugar to my taste. I also added 3 ounces of melted semi-sweet chocolate in the double recipe I made. Will use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Simple and delicious. Cut the cinnamon in half. Half really comes through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanielynne37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Great recipe but took the advice of others reviews & only added 2 cups of sugar. I also didn't use the cinnamon, and added 2 ounce of semi sweet chocolate to help deepen the color next time I'll use 4 oz. Excellent recipe. THanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This recipe is just so delicious. I used at least 3/4 of an 8 0z. cream cheese package, left out the cinnamon and only used 3 cups of confectioner's sugar. I took the advice of other reviews w/the confectioner's sugar and it worked out perfectly. I only used two tablespoons of milk because I was going to pipe my frosting on some cupcakes. If you add all the milk you might end up w/some "runny or too soft" frosting. I also took some good advice/tips from naples34102 and everything worked out well. Thank you too, naples34102 for your tips!! I made cupcakes yesterday for my son who today turned 5 and he said to me "mommy, this is the best chocolate frosting ever"! Even he gave it 5 stars. Thank, you Carol for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy A.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NeonDials
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Sets up nicely. Definitely sweet! Creamed the butter/cheese first, added 1 tsp of vanilla, then added the pre-sifted dry ingredients. 2 tbsp of half and half did the trick to loosen it up. Enough icing to pipe 24 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeonDials
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very good. I added only 2 1/2 c. powdered sugar and it was sweet enough. Definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States