Chocolate Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Made this tonight and LOVED IT! I made a few adjustments to my liking. Less powdered sugar, more cocoa powder, less milk. I just eyed it until it looked thick enough to pipe. And it turned out delicious. It turned out close to how store bought is instead of that awful sweet that most homemade buttercreams end up being. And I had enough left over to store in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Scharnett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Did not care for the taste of cinnamon. It took away from chocolate flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Extremely smooth frosting. I used my kitchenaid mixer and blended for about 2 minutes until nice and smooth. I piped it in a circular motion in cupcakes. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minzoni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldred, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
WOW! Super rich and happy! I have used this recipe for many different baked goods and get rave reviews every time. It stands up well as well for several days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Great to spread, chocolaty, and you'd never guess there was cream cheese in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tony Tur
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
So I have to say I made this recipe for first time. Modified a little and added a little and came out absolutely amazing. I'd recommend adding some strong brewed coffee and a whole cup of cocoa. It's a must try. I don't rate a lot and I had to rate this one. My girlfriend wanted to put Nutella on a chocolate cake I made. When she tried this frosting she had deaert before we started dinner. :-) have fun and bake with love it's what it's about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Tur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This frosting was delicious however I only used 2 cups icing sugar and it was plenty sweet! Adding two more cups would have been INSANELY sweet!! I had already added the 4 Tbs milk and it was fine, however next time I will reduce it to 2 or 3 since I am adding less sugar. I took another users advice and took out half before adding about 1/4 c. cocoa powder. I put a little cinnamon in the chocolate and it was amazing! Thanks! P.S. I had quite a bit left over after icing 12 large cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
First, you can't go wrong with cream cheese. Then you add chocolate!!! OMG!!! I made this to go with the Black Magic Cake from this site and it was amazing!!!!!! I did, however, leave out the cinnamon. I start with 2 cups of powdered sugar and then increase as I need; you can always add but you can't take out. This is my favorite chocolate frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Whip it with my Kitchen Aid but gradually added dry to cream cheese and added drops of milk as needed. Must be patient its not a hurry up frosting. When mixed really turn up the number on your mixer and let it whip this is what infuses the sugar and cocoa to a velvety decadent frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Latulip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This is one of my favorites. I have used it at least a half dozen times and it had yet to let me down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Andrews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States