Chocolate Cavity Maker Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This truly is the most decadent, awesome, tasty, and EASY cake out there. It's my favorite- and everyone loves it. Unless they don't like chocolate- and that is just wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Feriante Villanti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This one is ALWAYS a hit with anyone who has some. Recently did it with cupcakes, cooking them for ~ 20 min at 350, and it was a great way to break it up. You can always toss any extras in the freezer to microwave when you need one later. Served warm with vanilla ice cream? Oh yeah.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This, warm, was just like a molten lava chocolate cake. Moist, gooey, super chocolatey and delicious. And very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Best cake ever! Everyone asks for the recipe. Only suggestion is to butter the bunt pan then use the cake mix to coat it, if you use flour it leaves a white residue on the cake that isn't very attractive. You can make this into cupcakes but they aren't nearly as good as the bunt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is a beautiful cake: moist, rich and very chocolatey but not too sweet. I have a feeling this is going to become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Just made this cake for my mom's birthday and received rave reviews! Only thing I did different was replace Grand Marnier for the coffee liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
My husband's favorite. I didn't have any liqueur so I just added 1/4 C water instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This cake is so rich and moist, we didn't think it needed any frosting or glaze on top. My only substitution was a 1/2 c. of Godiva chocolate liqueur instead of Kahlua... definitely making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I'm a super-picky chocolate cake eater but I'd give this 10 stars if I could. I'll never make another chocolate cake recipe again. I regret I had no liquor and had to use 1/2 cup strong coffee instead. It was excellent and we paired it with Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream which was delightful. My daughter complained about the lack of frosting UNTIL she tasted the cake. No frosting needed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pet Shop Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
We call this cake the "OMG" chocolate cake at my home--and for good reason!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FransFavs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States