Chocolate Caramel Nut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This is delicious as a salad or a dessert. I found Snicker "pop-ables" (little bite-size Snicker balls) in the candy isle at my grocery store. I leave them whole and just toss a bag of them in the salad. It is a lot easier than cutting up the candy bars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
Made this for a church event and got RAVE review and requests for the recipe, and brought home an empty bowl! Changes to the recipe: I used more grapes (about a cupful), and I used French Vanilla pudding instead of plain Vanilla, and I added 4 oz. softened cream cheese (yum), and I added about 1/2 cup coarsely chopped pecans. I made it the night before, so overnight the sauce got a little creamier (it was very thick when I first made it) and it had just a hint of chocolate flavor from sitting overnight in the fridge. It was great when I made it, and just as great (but a little different) when we ate it. Definitely a keeper recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCwriter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
This recipe was a huge hit. I used butterscotch pudding instead of the vanilla and it was wonderful. I didn't even need to use all of the snickers bars because of the extra flavor from the butterscotch. I just crumbled 2 snickers bars over the top of the salad for a mouth watering finish. Everyone raved and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This stuff is pretty good. I was skeptical at first but, my family really enjoyed it. I accidently made the pudding and also added the 1 cup milk and the still liked it. I think next time though I will maybe cut back on the snickers and add a bananna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Oh my gosh! This is delicious. Its is better when it sits overnight and the caramel from the snickers combines with the apples. Oh my gosh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
Everyone really liked it and went back for seconds. I'd make it again. After a nasty cut on my thumb years ago from cutting chilled snickers, I've learned DO NOT cut them chilled or frozen. Let them chill while the prepared salad is in the fridge, trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I took this recipe to a "salad party". I cut up the snickers when they were at room temperature and froze the pieces(it went a lot easier than trying to cut them frozen. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I made this for our class potluck and people were skeptical in trying it at first. After word of mouth, many people will and tried it and were pleasantly surprised at this "innovative" and "new spin on salad" dish. Great recipe and a delightful treat for all! (A lot of people thought it was potato salad at first glance!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
I never thought eating grapes and Snickers in the same bite would be delicious- but I was wrong. This salad is so good- a huge hit! I will make it again and again for parties, events, or even just for snacking. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This salad is soooo good! I didnt put the grapes in it because it didnt sound like that would taste very good with the other ingredients. I suggest letting this sit in the fridge over night that way the apples soak up the whipped topping and vanilla pudding. I didnt freeze the snicker bars. I dont know why you do. I just cut the candy bars into small pieces and threw them in the bowl. It turned out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States