Chocolate Caramel Nut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I made this for a potluck. I found it to be a little messy, but easy to make and went over very well. Could us sugar free pudding. Maybe putting snickers in a food processer for a minute may cut down on messiness and give it more flavor. I don't have a food processer so I just cut the Snickers up very small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
Made this for a church event and got RAVE review and requests for the recipe, and brought home an empty bowl! Changes to the recipe: I used more grapes (about a cupful), and I used French Vanilla pudding instead of plain Vanilla, and I added 4 oz. softened cream cheese (yum), and I added about 1/2 cup coarsely chopped pecans. I made it the night before, so overnight the sauce got a little creamier (it was very thick when I first made it) and it had just a hint of chocolate flavor from sitting overnight in the fridge. It was great when I made it, and just as great (but a little different) when we ate it. Definitely a keeper recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCwriter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
This recipe was a huge hit. I used butterscotch pudding instead of the vanilla and it was wonderful. I didn't even need to use all of the snickers bars because of the extra flavor from the butterscotch. I just crumbled 2 snickers bars over the top of the salad for a mouth watering finish. Everyone raved and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
This is "THE RECIPE" always looking for something different and good This is excellent!!! My boys flipped over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Fantastic!!!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
This is a quick and easy recipe! My family loved it! I didn't use the grapes and I left the peels on the apples for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving, it was not a big hit. The apples turned brown and something was missing in the flavor. Not very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Great recipe, it went perfect at our Halloween party!! The kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
It was a hit everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
What a dessert should really be: Healthy because of the fruit; Low-Fat if you choose to substitute low-fat pudding and whipped 'cream'; SINFULL and just a little fattening with the addition of those tiny Snickers bars. Light enough and extremely delicious: try it for Thanksgiving Dessert! mmmmmmm--good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States