Chocolate Caramel Nut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Can't go wrong with this one! I didn't have grapes, but I'm sure they're good in it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
My family just loved this recipe. We had one that was similar when we lived in WI, but I had never made it before. I used Granny Smith apples, not frozen Snickers bars and omited the grapes. Was wonderful and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
this recipe is AWESOME! i forgot grapes, but the salad was still fantastic! i also used half granny smith and half red delicious apples for some color and tang. i also did not peel them because i'm lazy. another reviewer said to make it the night before and that was a super idea. it allowed for the snicker bars to melt slightly and for the apples to soak up the cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
My nieces and nephews (ages 3-12) loved this salad. Thanks for the post Barry. I'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This is the best, have made it numerous times and everyone loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
OHMYGOSH! My husband, who doesn't really have much of sweet tooth, had to be tackled in order for me to get a helping of this! First time I made it, I used fat free whipped topping & Gala apples, white chocolate pudding & left out the grapes. Unfortunately, it turned out kind of runny, as did another salad I used the fat free topping with. Next time, I used light & it came out great. I also made this w/one 3 oz box of french vanilla & one box of butterscotch instead of the 5 oz. vanilla & it was really good too. It doesn't really look that appetizing, but when I take to a potluck I put a tag on it that says "Snicker Salad" & the bowl gets cleaned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Everyone loves this recipe! I have made it for several different family gatherings and everyone asks for the recipe. I have used Mars bars or Milky Way instead of Snickers and it still is great. I put in a 1/2 cup of grapes that I have cut in half so the bites aren't so big. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I accidently put the cooking kind of pudding in the milk. It worked, the next morning it thickened up and I added a tad more whipping cream. I used heavy whipping cream , because I think it tastes better. I cut the candy bars at room temp. and had no problem. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Well, because of what I had, I modified things. Left out the grapes. Only used 8 oz of cool whip and just 2 apples. I cut them up and it seemed like the mixture wouldn't take more than the two. Of course I used the 6 Snickers - can't skimp on chocolate. I took this to work and everyone loved it. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This salad is soooo good! I didnt put the grapes in it because it didnt sound like that would taste very good with the other ingredients. I suggest letting this sit in the fridge over night that way the apples soak up the whipped topping and vanilla pudding. I didnt freeze the snicker bars. I dont know why you do. I just cut the candy bars into small pieces and threw them in the bowl. It turned out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States