Chocolate Caramel Nut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This pie was a hit with more sophisticated taste buds. I was told that it was restaurant quality and have been requested to make it again. Great pie. The Snickers melt in the middle so use at least the recommended amount to get the chewy, carmely effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This is a very good recipe for chocolate lovers! I didn't add all the snickers bars b/c I thought it would be too rich, but next time I will follow the recipe as it needed the nutty/caramel flavor. Very attractive pie, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Very sweet and very dense. The bottom layer is definitely a true fudge, so a little bit goes a long way. Easy to make and I used the semi-sweet chocolate for the ganache topping instead of milk chocolate. Why buy two types? Otherwise, I didn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This pie won 1st Place in our hometown festival pie contest. My daughter made this pie and it was a great recipe to teach how to follow a recipe for a new cook. We drizzled melted chocolate almond bark and sprinkled with crushed peanuts on top. It was a beautiful sight. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This is an excellent recipe. This is the third time I've made it and instead of trying to fit it into a 9" crust, I doubled the graham cracker crust and made it in a spring-form pan. I top mine with caramel and chocolate, but even if you don't change a thing, it's an excellent dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This was definitely yummy! I thought the cream cheese would be a bad idea, but it fit very well. The cooking times seem to be off. I have a well calibrated oven and live near sea level... neither layer was 'set' after the appointed times and I had to leave the pie in longer. Nonetheless, it is very rich and yummy. It is definitely better served chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Fewx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This is an AWESOME dessert! This was the first recipe on allrecipes that I found that looked interesting. I made it last nite and let it stay in the fridge until this morning. It is simply AMAZING! My parents loved it! The snicker bars add a lot to this. However, I would advise everyone who buys a pie crust instead of making it to buy a DEEP-dish pie crust. Its a pretty big pie! And SOOO rich! THank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Very good recipe- Made it for a pie contest and like some of the other reviews, won first place. Worth every bit of the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBPILSNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
absolutely stunning. stellar. i would give this more stars if i could. it is slap your momma delicious. absotively posilutely fabulous. yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This is so good!!!! Very rich but excellent, wortwhile to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States