Chocolate Caramel Nut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Love, Love, LOVE this recipe! A wonderful taste, with sweet and salty on the bottom and sour cream cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I have made this pie 5 times. It is everyone's favorite! Instead of 4 Snicker bars, I just use 2 1/2. Also, better if you don't use large eggs. It can make the cream cheese layer to runny. This is a recipe I recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This was an amazing pie! I made it for my hubs b-day, and he loved it :) The only reason I rated it lower than 5 was that I had to drastically cut back on the sugar... added 1/4 cup to fudge and 1/4 cup to cream cheese. With those changes it was perfect. Just to make it more peanutty, and this was just for my hub, I subbed 1/4 cup of peanut butter chips for part of the chocolate chips in the fudge. Also made peanut butter/chocolate ganache for the top and doubled the amount listed to cover the full pie. PS - If you want to make your life easier, take advantage of your microwave! Don't chop or cube the chocolate and butter. Pop it in a bowl and nuke it 30 secs and stir and pop it back for 15 secs at a time stirring until melted. For ganache, microwave the cream until you see a few bubbles and then throw the chocolate in and stir til melted. So much easier! Not like someone's going to eat your pie and say..."Oh, I can taste the radiation!" LOL :) Great recipe and thank you Dayna for helping make my husband happy for his birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was decadent with a capital "D"! Other reviewers had suggested it would serve 12, so we cut it into small slices, but my sister-in-law accurately said it would probably better serve 16! The taste was wonderful, but I can only give it 4 stars because it was just too sweet to be included in a regular rotation of our recipes (even for special events). Everyone that knows me understands what a chocoholic/ dessert fiend I am, and even I couldn't finish my piece. That's saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This recipe was very good, but not for those who don't like rich desserts. I made the recipe exactly as written except I cheated in two ways: I used a premade graham cracker crust and instead of using a double boiler, I used the microwave - - less dishes to wash. I will be making this again, but instead might use a shortbread crust instead of graham cracker. Also, the chocolate part of the recipe covered over 1/2 of the pie, so I didn't have enough room to add all of the cream cheese part. Next time, I won't use all of the chocolate batter or else get a deeper pie pan. I also liked the idea of using a springform pan whch might be better. Thanks for such a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
It's delicious, for sure, but how could you not throw those ingredients together and end up with deliciousness? I could only eat three or four bites at a time. That kind of detracted from my enjoyment of the pie. It was just too rich. But that was the idea, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I was surprised at how long it actually took to make this pie. However, the results were out of this world! I also see that it says it serves 8, but it definitely can serve at least 12, as the pie is incredibly rich. Thanks to the other reviews for suggesting chopping up the Snickers bars. I don't see how you could slice the pie if you didn't. This recipe is not for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lasvegasjuliek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This pie was okay I guesse. Neither I or my family were as impressed as most of the people who reviewed this recipe. I think it was because of the peanuts. I usually don't like peanuts in my pies. (Maybe I should have thought about that after reading the title chocolate caramel NUT pie, huh?) I'll probably make this pie again, subsituting Milkyway for the Snicker bars as another reviewer had done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Heavenly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States