Chocolate Caramel Nut Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
Was very good but I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
This recipe was so easy that I was hoping I would love the taste but I didn't. It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
This was wonderful, and so easy! I added an extra half of a snicker bar to the filling, and also chopped one up to sprinkle over the top. We also drizzled caramel over the top. I did have trouble with the top cracking, but it didn't change the fact that it was delicious! Everyone agreed this recipe is a keeper. Thanks Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
Move over Cheesecake Factory! This cheesecake is sinfully rich. I drizzled caramel topping and hot fudge sauce on top, and topped with whipped cream to make it an over the top dessert! I made it for my husband for Father's Day and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
Not a bad recipe, but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Good cheesecake. It was relatively easy to make. It might be better with one more Snickers bar. Also,don't bake it too long. Mine was a bit rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
Made this cheesecake for the family - was stunning and everyone loved it. I substituted the graham cracker crumbs for peanut cookies (or peanut butter cookies would be great) and added 2-3 TBSP. of cocoa powder and an extra TBSP of butter. Finished it with ganache topping and sliced snickers bar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
This cake was very good and had a great texture. I added a third chopped up snickers bar as a garnish on top. It was very firm and easy to remove from the pan. very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Great Recipe...with about 5 minutes to go, i turned off the heat and let the cheescake cool in the oven as suggested elsewhere in this site. It worked great, with no cracking at all. Garnished the top with some additional Snickers Pieces and swirled caramel and chocolate syrup on top. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States