Chocolate Caramel Nut Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Tastes great the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This cheesecake was terrific!Very smooth and creamy. We used 3 snickers bars and chopped one up to put on the top when there was about 5 minutes left of cooking time.We did add 2 tbs of extra butter(seemed very dry) and the crust turned out great.Also,we used 1 bar of 'light'cream cheese.We thought it would be a very sweet cheesecake,but were surprised it wasn't..it was perfect! Give it a try:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I changed it a little.Because the first time I made it the cake was so thin and cracked even though I used a hot water bath.My niece and I made the changes following : 5 (8z) cream cheese, 5 eggs, 1 1/4 c sugar,1T vanilla and 4 snicker bars. We bake it for 50 minutes shut off the oven and cracked the door for ten minutes. Then we cool it on top of the stove covered for an hour, before putting it in the fridge. It turned out beautiful. The snickers did weep abit, which kept me from giving it 5 stars.I think it is a good basic recipe you could make( with a few changes) your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Very popular. Everyone loved it. I might have used more butter to make the crust stick to the sides more. I also used 3 regular sized Snicker's bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
This cheesecake was awesome. I did add an extra snickers bar and before I served I drizzled with carmel ice cream topping. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TruexJrGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
GREAT!!!! So easy to make and got a lot of rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
YUMMMMMYYYYY! I made this for my husband on Valentines day. He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
LOOOVE this!!! Had friends over while making it for next day superbowl party, it didn't make it to the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
This was a great recipe. I added an additional Snickers bar and the entire cheesecake was gone in 2 days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
Very yummy! I wish I had added a little more butter to the crust, it turned out very crumbly and made a mess when serving it. I added more Snickers to the batter, made a milk chocolate glaze for the top and sprinkled chopped peanuts over that. I used whipped cream, caramel sauce, and sliced Snickers for a garnish. It was beautiful and delicious, despite the messy crust! Oh, and light cream cheese works great for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States