Chocolate Caramel Nut Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is great! I had bought a ready made 9 inch crust so I cut it scaled the servings back for 8. Then decided to add that whole second bar to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gislaine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was wonderful! My mom had asked for a Snicker's cheesecake for her birthday, and I was afraid there wouldn't be a recipe. I drizzled some caramel on top to make it extra-sweet. Be sure and cool before you eat, though. It makes it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Margotti
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
this cheescake was the best i have ever made!!! i got sooo many compliments i cant describe how happy i was! this is soooo delicious i couldnt believe i made it with my own hands! i added a chocolate and walnuts layer before a added the cream cheese mixture, and then i made a chocolate candy, caramel and walnuts topping! it came out fantasticly delicious!! this is a dream cheescake,! i was told this is a "uo for competition" recipe. wow! totaly recommend it! 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is the second time I have made this in 2 weeks. Reason being that someone loved it so much they wanted me to make one for them to take to a holiday party..I received so many compliments!!! I followed the recipe exactly and added carmel and more chopped snickers bars to the top. The cheesecake is not overly sweet which is what makes this works. I also put mine in a water bath. Will I make again ABSOLUTELY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This is great! I added an extra Snickers to the mix and another chopped up Snickers on top for topping. The other change I made was to use chocolate cookie crumbs instead of graham crackers so it had a chocolate crust. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaley_Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Awesome awesome awesome!!! First time my cheesecake didn't crack, an I didn't even have to use a water bath!! I mixed the cream cheese furiously before adding the sugar then beat the heck out of it. Also, note to self, beat eggs until yolk has just dissapeared from sight. The only 'problem' I had with this recipe was the candy; I cut my own fun sized snickers an added too many, which detracted from the actual cheesecake flavor. I also used a [[hazel]]nut crust, which was yumm. Will def. use this as a base as I love that it didn't use sour cream or whipping cream. THANKS for the idea!!! =o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I love this recipe! I normally add some melted chocolate chips swirled throughout the cheesecake which makes it delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was my first attempt at a cheesecake and it was so easy and turned out great! I followed the recipe pretty much as written and topped with caramel sauce... absolutely lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I added an extra half package of cream cheese and baked the cheesecake an extra 15 minutes and it still was not enough - maybe my oven is not as hot as the average, however I am giving this a 4 instead of a 5 because although good - it was not great. I think the broken up pieces of candy bar would have been better if they were smooth instead of in pieces. Very good, very rich recipe. easy to make as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le12ahw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States