Chocolate Caramel Nut Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
One of the BEST & EASIEST cakes I've ever made!! Seriously moist & creamy caramel filling. I used regular chocolate cake mix & didn't use any nuts. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
We made this for my mother-in-law's birthday last year and it was pretty good. However, it was 10 times better the next day! It just wasn't nearly as good fresh out of the oven for some reason. But I was very pleased. I believe we also used peanuts instead of the other nuts. Very, very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Very moist and delicious. Tastes like you fussed, yet couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This was a very good cake. I modified by using regular chocolate cake. I also didn't add walnuts. But I would make this again, possibly making a snickers cake by using peanuts. The Caramel filling was VERY good, nice and buttery. Although it would be easier to use caramel topping, I feel like the people who did that missed out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Made This cake for my sons birthday party and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This recipe was awesome! My husband requested a Snickers cake for his birthday. He loved this one, infact my whole family loved it. I changed it just a little by using a chocolate cake mix and peanuts, and the results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
I knew I had to try this when some reviewers said it was too rich (as if that is possible). It was wonderful and easy to make(and nice and rich!). I will be making this again and again . Next time I might try the toffee bits as one reviewer suggested instead of the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This cake got raves at work! I used caramel topping instead of caramels and butter (and should have used two jars, not one), and topped with bits of snickers candy (I used 3 bars). I omitted the nuts altogether. Very sweet, and very well received, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALIERRAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
It might be messy, it might not be too pretty, but this cake is soooo delicious. I used a favorite chocolate cake recipe instead of a cake mix. I also left out the walnuts- there are no walnuts in Snickers. The best part is the caramel sauce- it is so buttery and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I couldn't see pouring all that melted butter over the cake, so I cut back on the butter and used caramel topping instead of individually wrapped caramels. I also chopped 3 Snickers candy bars over the top and popped it back in the oven for 5 minutes to melt the candy bars just a bit. I took this to a Super Bowl party and it just didn't go over quite as well as expected. Turned out a lot of people were turned off by the walnuts. My fiancee and I loved it though, so we were happy to bring the leftovers (about half of the cake) home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States