Chocolate Caramel Nut Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
loved it except for the nuts in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Oh my word! This is such an awesome cake. I wouldn't change one thing about it. I'm ashamed to admit how much of it I ate. I like it better on the second day. Wow! Great recipe, Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Coombs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GretchenH.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Made it for my husbands birthday and he loved it. He is not a fan of nut, so I left those out and it turned out amazing!! I am sure that I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
So good it should be illegal. The only change I made was to use peanuts, and then after baking and cooling I spread chocolate frosting thinly on top and sprinkled crushed snickers bars on top. Warmed up a bit with vanilla ice cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Stam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
OMG! DEEEEEELISSSHUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This cake is requested by my brother every year for his birthday. I make a few changes though. I do not use nuts (because his girlfriend is allergic to them), and I top the cake with the Caramel Frosting V on this site, but do not blend all the way. It makes it more like a gooey glaze. So yummy, and very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Very easy to make and everyone loved it. I added 1 c. of coconut between the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I am not a sweets eater but I made this for my boyfriend and he loved it. I really enjoyed it as well with a side of ice cream. I made this recipe as stated but only put light walnuts across the top due to some not caring for walnuts. My favorite part was the gooey carmel that cooked on the edge pieces. I will definitly make again but next time make 2 small cakes and take one into the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This cake is amazing. It is so rich and delicious. I didn't change anything about it and it came out great. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States