Chocolate Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Just the thing or a chocolate fix! I followed the directions but instead of chocolate chips used some hershey kisses w/ almonds that I had! Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
really yummy!!!! mine was just the right crunch, i also didnt do the wax paper step, it was easy to cool in the pan. will be making again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
The flavor was really good, but make sure you bake it long enough. It was my first time making any kind of caramel corn and it was soft instead of crunchy. I'll know better next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
This is a great recipe, but I do have to agree that it comes out a little chewy. I made one batch of chocolate caramel corn and then made a second batch of just caramel and almonds. I mixed the two together and it turned out great. I also cooked the popcorn for about 50 minutes and it seemed to make my second batch a little crunchier...I'm sure it helped that it only had one coating instead of two. Also, had trouble with the popcorn sticking to the waxed paper. I used cooking spray on the second batch and it was better. **Just made one more batch (easy Christmas gifts!) and used aluminum foil with a little cooking spray to let the popcorn cool. No sticking...yeah! So ditch the waxed paper and save yourself alot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I boiled the sugar to hard ball (using a candy thermometer) and it was still really sticky. I also think there needs to be more popcorn...there was almost too much goo and not enough crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This is great! we had relatives over for a game of D&D and the adults as well as the kids could not keep their hands out of the bowl! I agree with th eearlier statement"don't taste this without the chocolate, you will want to eat it all." I cheated and used microwave popcorn! it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This is great. We added toasted almonds and it was fabulous. Only problem was that the corn severely stuck to the wax paper. I want to make this again, but have no idea what to do so that it won't stick or be greasy from cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This makes some good popcorn!! My 2 year old was eating it with both hands when it was out on the counter cooling! Just don't taste it before you get the chocolate on there or you will end up with just carmel corn, 'cuz it tastes pretty good, that way, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States