Chocolate Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
I get rave reviews every time I present this desert. I've added my own flair by adding hot fudge topping and a drizzle of carmel to the top. A choco-holic's dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
This is so good. Not much else to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
It was not clear on what to do with the caramel sauce. I have tried it mixed with the chocolate cheese mixture and as a layer. Both are good. With some clarification this would be a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
Excellent recipe! I made a few modifications--used a mixture of 3/4 chocolate wafer cookies to 1/4 honey grahams and reduced the sugar in the crust to 2 T. Added a bit more sugar to the cheesecake mixture, and toasted the pecans before chopping and adding to the caramel. Served with homemade caramel sauce and whipped cream with cocoa sweetened with the caramel. Very nice. Great texture, straightforward directions. Would definitely make this again. Husband said it was the best cheesecake he'd ever eaten, and he is not even a big cheesecake fan:-) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This was the first time I've ever made a "real" cheesecake and it was a big hit! It wasn't too difficult, but I did make a few changes...I made my crust out of Oreo crumbs instead, and I would say it needs more caramel for the layer over the crust (maybe 50 caramels instead, because you could hardly see the layer) and then maybe more pecans too...but it was great and everybody asked for the recipe! Thanks!!! Renee - MN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLR12473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
I, too, substituted Oreo cookie crumbs for the graham crackers. I made this for a belated birthday cake for my husband (he's an over the road trucker), and it's definitely a WINNER! I'm also a first-time cheesecake maker, and the recipe is very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
It's the best yummy cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This cheesecake was a hit. I made it for my family at Thanksgiving and they loved it!! I had to fight to get a slice of my own cheesecake. I made one little change, I tried this recipe at home and I thought the chocolate made it too rich. So, when I made it for my family I just left the chocolate out of the mix. Instead, I drizzeld melted chocolate on the cheesecake before serving. It didn't matter to them b/c they ate it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This is a really great recipe. It is time consuming but well worth it. It helps if you have someone to unwrap the carmels while you are doing some of the other thing like chopping the nuts. I was thinking that peanuts in place of the pecans would be good may try that next time. Like someone else wrote don't believe anyone who gives this recipe anything other than 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
I must agree with 'Chaenyn' in saying "what do you do with the carmel sauce???" I assume from the line in the 'intro' about the ribbon of carmel through the cake, it is to be poured in as a swirl or layer? Clarifying that would be MOST helpful. It was delicious and I did swirl it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States