Chocolate Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
my family does not like chocolate so i just omitted the chocolate part of the recipe and the rest was great! the caramel is delicious and the crust is nice and thick. thank you, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia the Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This cheesecake was to die for! I recently searched this website specifically for a caramel chocolate cheesecake to make for a holiday dinner party I was having. It was fairly easy to make, and people raved! It tasted heavenly and was exactly what I was looking for. I substituted the pecans for walnuts because it was all I had in the house, and I used about 1 cup more graham cracker and more butter than the recipe called for, and also took the advice of others and used extra caramels. I highly recommend trying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
really amazing recipe! I fell in love with it, it's terribly sinful, half a cheesecake half a turtle pie...serve it to sweettooths
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
I made this cheesecake for my boyfriend's birthday, and both he and my roommate said it was the best cheesecake they had ever had. It is pretty difficult to cut, because the caramel/pecan layer hardens. It actually bent my serving utensil. Otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
Everyone at worked loved this recipe. Thanks for all the tips I read from the ALLRECIPE'S tips on cheesecake. It made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
i have made this several times, it is a fabulous cheesecake. I used oreo cookie crumbs instead of graham cracker crumbs and added extra sugar to the crust mixture. Another time I used a crust made of simply chocolate cake mix and butter. it was a huge hit. just cut about 3/4 of a stick of butter into the cake mix until the peices of butter are very small. press into springform pan and cook for about 5 minutes and cool before putting the caramel and nuts in. You won't be able to spread the caramel, however, on this soft crust so I just put it in spoonful by spoonful. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This cheesecake was absolutely delicious!! The caramel layer was not hard, as some "turtle" type cheesecakes get, I followed the recipe exactly, making sure the ingredients were at room temperature. I baked in a 325 oven for exactly 50 mins. with a 9" cake pan full of hot, boiled water on the oven rack beneath the rack the cheesecake was on. The cheesecake had a 2-3" wobbly circle, in the centre at this point. I turned my oven off, cracked the door open and left it for a good 4-5 hours until it was completely cool. It set up beautifully, with NO cracks. I then transferred it to the fridge, and decorated it the next day with sweetened whipped cream that I had added some whip cream stabilizer to. I also sprinkled the piped cream with some chopped pecans, and added a cherry on top of each dollop of cream. To cut, I ran hot water on the knife, and wiped it off between each cut. It cut beautifully!! I served it with some Smucker's caramel sauce. Delish!! My sil absolutely loved it!! (i made it for her 40th b-day)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIGUILDERSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
This was an excellent recipe. The whole family loved it. It is very time consuming because of unwrapping the caramels, however it was worth it. I did add 10 extra caramels for the bottom and then added 20 caramels to spread on top of pie. I also used oreo crumbs for the bottom. This was a delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
Wow, this recipe was very good! I made this for my husband's birthday, along with a huge dish of lasagna. I don't suggest that! This is a very good cheesecake, I got lots of compliments on it. But very rich and filling. It was simple to make, although it did take some time. I melted both the caramels and chocolate chips in the microwave (suggest defrost) with no problem. A good addition: melt additional caramel and drizzle on top. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Ecellent! This was my first cheesecake and I am so happy with the results. My husband and children loved it! I used crushed oreo cookies with a sprinkle of cinnamon instead of graham crackers for the crust and also added swirls of chocolate and caramel sprinkled with pecans on top of the cheesecake for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States