Chocolate Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This cheesecake was DELICIOUS!! I made a few small variations. For example, instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips, I used the Nestle caramel and chocolate chips. It was so good! This one is definetly going into the recipe book! The instructions were a little confusing, but easy to figure out. I highly recommend this cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This cheesecake is fantastic!!! Save some of the nuts with carmel and garnish the top with it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
I made this one for my boyfriend and he can't get enough of it! I sometimes use milk chocolate chips but other than that I wouldn't change a thing! It's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Wowsers! This puppy is rich! Very good, although I would have liked a different chocolate than semi-sweet. I think next time I might try with something a bit "higer end". Very easy and tasty. In-laws loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
One of my friends made this for a dinner party. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Nothing spectacular about this recipe. Not worth the effort. I agree with others that the directions are a bit unclear. The caramel layer became too hard to cut through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Something seems to be missing from the instructions. The "filling" is mixed with the chocolate; which filling? the caramel filling or the cream cheese filling?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Very yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was EXCELLENT! I made this for my husband's birthday, and he said it was the best cheesecake he'd ever had. I improvised on the recipe a bit. I used about 50 caramels as suggested by others (I just bought a bad of individually wrapped caramels and used the whole bag). I also poured some melted chocolate on top of the caramel pecan mixture (I did this after I poured the caramel/pecan mixture onto the crust and put in fridge for 30 minutes). Then, instead of mixing the rest of the melted chocolate into the cheesecake batter, I poured the cheesecake batter into the crust (on top of caramel/pecan layer and chocolate layer) and then just poured melted chocolate on top of cheesecake mixture and swirled the chocolate in (so it was more of a marbled cheesecake). I also added a chopped up Skor candy bar to the cheesecake mixture. I also poured melted caramel and chocolate on top of the cheesecake once it was finished baking. To serve, I topped with whipped cream and a piece of Skor candy bar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
my family does not like chocolate so i just omitted the chocolate part of the recipe and the rest was great! the caramel is delicious and the crust is nice and thick. thank you, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia the Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States