Chocolate Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I've made many cheesecakes, but this certainly cracks the top three! The recipe is relatively easy and a cinch to alter to make it your own. I used the Nestle chocolate/caramel swirl chips and as always, substituted a can of Dulce de Leche (La Lechera) for the caramels. Using La Lechera gives you the same results but in a fraction of the time. The cheesecake was rich and creamy-- a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
This was good but it was too rich for our family's taste. I made it in a 9X13 flat cake pan because I didn't have a spring form pan. It worked fine, although I did make a bit more of the caramel sauce to account for the bigger surface area (I added 15 more caramels and 1 more Tbsp of milk). Otherwise I didn't adjust the ingredients at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This cheesecake was DELICIOUS!! I made a few small variations. For example, instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips, I used the Nestle caramel and chocolate chips. It was so good! This one is definetly going into the recipe book! The instructions were a little confusing, but easy to figure out. I highly recommend this cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This cheesecake is fantastic!!! Save some of the nuts with carmel and garnish the top with it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
I made this one for my boyfriend and he can't get enough of it! I sometimes use milk chocolate chips but other than that I wouldn't change a thing! It's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Wowsers! This puppy is rich! Very good, although I would have liked a different chocolate than semi-sweet. I think next time I might try with something a bit "higer end". Very easy and tasty. In-laws loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
One of my friends made this for a dinner party. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Nothing spectacular about this recipe. Not worth the effort. I agree with others that the directions are a bit unclear. The caramel layer became too hard to cut through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Something seems to be missing from the instructions. The "filling" is mixed with the chocolate; which filling? the caramel filling or the cream cheese filling?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Very yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States