Chocolate Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This was an awesome cheesecake! It took me 4 hours to make, but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
OMG this was so good! I made it with splenda so I could have some myself - and it was to die for! I made this for a birthday for one of the secretaries in our school and not one piece was left. Everyone loved this!!! I also used reduced fat cream cheese instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Very, very good recipe. Kids love it, people who don't normally like cheesecake love...terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Would probably please a true chocolate lover but I found the heavy chocolate flavour overpowered the caramel/pecan one. Maybe I just don't like chocolate cheesecake that much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This recipe was awesome and a huge hit. It wasn't hard to make either. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Great cheesecake! Left out the pecans (hubby doesn't like them) and used a bar of Lindt dark chocolate instead of the chocolate chips. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was super good! Rich but not too bad - I put extra whipped cream on the top to offset the heaviness. It didn't really look too pretty though - the caramel layer didn't stiffen up as much as I had hoped - so it was running down the sides of the cake. But wow it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schreiber, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
A bit labor intensive, but worth it. Everyone loved it and demands I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Fabulous! Used 6oz. high quality chocolate, otherwise followed directions exactly. Thanks for the new cheesecake in my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This is a great cheesecake! Cheesecakes are so hard to get perfect-make sure cream cheese is at room temperature, along with the eggs! If you do get tiny lumps, they don't ruin the cheesecake; it's just not as pretty. Make sure your crust doesn't have any leaks for the caramel layer to go through, or you'll have a hard time getting the pie out of the pan! I will probably pour the caramel over the top when serving instead next time. The caramel is chewy in the crust, something some people may not like. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States