Chocolate Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Very, very good recipe. Kids love it, people who don't normally like cheesecake love...terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Would probably please a true chocolate lover but I found the heavy chocolate flavour overpowered the caramel/pecan one. Maybe I just don't like chocolate cheesecake that much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This recipe was awesome and a huge hit. It wasn't hard to make either. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Great cheesecake! Left out the pecans (hubby doesn't like them) and used a bar of Lindt dark chocolate instead of the chocolate chips. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was super good! Rich but not too bad - I put extra whipped cream on the top to offset the heaviness. It didn't really look too pretty though - the caramel layer didn't stiffen up as much as I had hoped - so it was running down the sides of the cake. But wow it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schreiber, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
A bit labor intensive, but worth it. Everyone loved it and demands I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Fabulous! Used 6oz. high quality chocolate, otherwise followed directions exactly. Thanks for the new cheesecake in my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This is a great cheesecake! Cheesecakes are so hard to get perfect-make sure cream cheese is at room temperature, along with the eggs! If you do get tiny lumps, they don't ruin the cheesecake; it's just not as pretty. Make sure your crust doesn't have any leaks for the caramel layer to go through, or you'll have a hard time getting the pie out of the pan! I will probably pour the caramel over the top when serving instead next time. The caramel is chewy in the crust, something some people may not like. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I've made many cheesecakes, but this certainly cracks the top three! The recipe is relatively easy and a cinch to alter to make it your own. I used the Nestle chocolate/caramel swirl chips and as always, substituted a can of Dulce de Leche (La Lechera) for the caramels. Using La Lechera gives you the same results but in a fraction of the time. The cheesecake was rich and creamy-- a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
This was good but it was too rich for our family's taste. I made it in a 9X13 flat cake pan because I didn't have a spring form pan. It worked fine, although I did make a bit more of the caramel sauce to account for the bigger surface area (I added 15 more caramels and 1 more Tbsp of milk). Otherwise I didn't adjust the ingredients at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States