Chocolate Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This was great!!!...I don't like it when I hear people changing the recipe but I did and I am glad. I didn't put any caramel in the crust. Instead I put a layer of filling and then some caramel and then the rest of the filling. PERFECT! The crust wasn't hard to cut into or eat! Try this for a great dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
«Oooh my god! This is the best thing I've ever eaten in my life!» is the comment I got from one co-worker who tried it.....everybody loved it soooo much. They all asked for the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan May
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
It's my birthday tomorrow, so I made this for my cake. I halved the recipe and made two 4" cheesecakes. My husband and I split one tonight to "test" it. :) I love chocolate, but this was a little too much. I think this would be a wonderful turtle cheesecake. If I make this again, I would only turn 1/3 of the batter to be chocolate and swirl it with the regular batter. Then I would top it with some hot fudge and fresh whipped cream before serving. The crust and caramel were perfect, just a tad too chocolatly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake after many failures years ago... it turned out perfect! Absolutely delicious. I did have a few small bubbles on top, but no cracks. I took it by my mom for Easter and everyone loved it. She took the leftovers to work and they loved it, too. This was the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was awesome. I followed the recipe exactly but used chocolate grahams and baked for 1 hour, turned off the oven and left it in to cool for 2 hours. It came out picture perfect. Served with chocolate and caramel syrup, whipped cream and pecans on top. My entire family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was my first time baking a chocolate cheesecake and it couldn't have been easier or tastier. I loved it and so did my family & guests. I didn't use caramels on the crust but instead used Caramel Sundae Syrup and generously drizzled it all over the crust before adding the filling. It was not messy and very easy to do. The tips about the water pan under the cheesecake and the cooling in the cake worked perfectly. Thank you so much for a divine recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Scrumptious. The only problem I had was that the butter in the crust melted and leaked out the bottom of my springform pan and made my oven smoke. I baked it for an hour and then craked the oven door until the middle was set. Then I refrigerated it for a day. It was my Valentine's Day gift for my husband, and he really liked it. We ate it with a bit of Cool-whip and chopped up pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Excellent! I usually prefer New York style cheesecake but this was really good and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
One of the best cheesecake recipes I have ever made. Make extra caramel mixture to pour in the bottom as well as on top to make a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This is a great cheesecake! I've made it twice now. The first time, I followed the recipe exactly. The second time, I used 45 caramels, 5 tbsp half & half, and 1 cup toasted pecans. It gives you a little more filling to spread around and I love the toasted pecan flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States