Chocolate Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Great recipe. I too, made the crust using chocolate graham crackers (2 packages). Instead of making the caramel, I purchased smuckers caramel to save time. Just make sure it's the thicker caramel. I toasted the pecan pieces before adding them to the caramel. I also used Ghirardelli milk chocolate (about a cup and a half of chips). I baked as instructed but with no water bath. 50 minutes in a 325 degree oven and then let it set in the oven for 2 hours. Do not open the oven door! It turned out perfectly, no cracks!! So good, so rich! I made this for my bosses birthday and everyone raved about it. The whole thing was gone in no time! Unfortunately I didn't grab a piece in time to take home to my husband as promised. Looks like I'll have to make another one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Wow, this was GREAT!!! So rich, but so tasty. My husband who doesn't like cheesecake even ate some! I doubled the caramel mixture, and used chocolate teddy grahmns for the crust. Otherwise I followed the directions exactly and there were NOOO cracks at all. It looked beautiful and my mother in law LOVED it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I made this cake yesterday and it is wonderful!! I had to leave out the pecans because my husband doesn't like nuts. This cake was still perfect -- the caramel, the chocolate -- everything was just right. I served it to my guests last night and everyone raved about it. In fact, several people took the recipe home with them, that's how much they loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chessiebaby
Home Town: Ridgewood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I used chocolate cookie crumbs for this cake. It is DELICIOUS. Two things i will do different next time: 1) use about 50 caramels for the filling as 30 was not enough. 2) Use more milk in the carmel as it end up a little harder then I would like. I put carmel on top too and almost doubled the amount of milk it asked for and it was still thick but not "chewy" Over all one of my favorite cheesecakes for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Excellent! The only change I made was I made my own caramel....IF YOU DO THAT, be sure to add the milk to your recipe just like this cheesecake recipe says because I didn't and the caramel got really hard after I baked and then chilled my cheesecake. That is what I will do different next time. God's Blessings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sams girl
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I thought the cheesecake was fabulous! Just before serving, I drizzled thin circles of alternating hot fudge sauce and thick caramel sauce (purchased). Many people who ate it raved about how delicious it was! I plan to try it with different kinds of crusts so I can eat it too; I am gluten-free and all but the crust is okay for me to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This was fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly, but next time I will try it with an oreo crust. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Robinett
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Question...We were invited to a dinner party and one of our friends made this recipe. I have to say that this is literally THE BEST cheesecake I have ever had. I am trying to make it today but I have a lot of leftover of the filling. Has anyone else had this problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
It could have used a little more chocolate in my opinion, but my husband loved it when I made it for our anniversary. Unfortunately the layer of caramel and pecans made cutting difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States