Chocolate Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Ecellent! This was my first cheesecake and I am so happy with the results. My husband and children loved it! I used crushed oreo cookies with a sprinkle of cinnamon instead of graham crackers for the crust and also added swirls of chocolate and caramel sprinkled with pecans on top of the cheesecake for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
The best chocolate cheesecake ever. It was the hit of our church potluck dinner. I drizzled melted chocolate on top for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Just Divine! I really haven't enjoyed a dessert this much in quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
This was such a great cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This is a fabulous cheesecake recipe, but I wanted to warn all those low-fat junkies out there that this recipe should not be modified. I made it once as directed (except used Oreo crumbs for the crust, which I highly recommend) and it turned out perfectly - tasted amazing! I made it a second time with 1/3 less fat cream cheese and it was really disappointing. I'm usually all for low-fat modifications because often you can't really tell and it makes sweets a lot healthier, but resist the temptation here. It just doesn't taste right and the texture is off. Go all out on this if you're going to make it. And do make it because you will seriously impress your friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Marvelous! Used the Oreo crust as suggested, a few extra caramels and pecans. But this recipe would be most excellent without a thing changed. Definitely a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I've made a lot of cheesecake in my day but this one far surpasses anything I've ever made or eaten, Super recipe, very rich and a real winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
I must agree with 'Chaenyn' in saying "what do you do with the carmel sauce???" I assume from the line in the 'intro' about the ribbon of carmel through the cake, it is to be poured in as a swirl or layer? Clarifying that would be MOST helpful. It was delicious and I did swirl it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This is a really great recipe. It is time consuming but well worth it. It helps if you have someone to unwrap the carmels while you are doing some of the other thing like chopping the nuts. I was thinking that peanuts in place of the pecans would be good may try that next time. Like someone else wrote don't believe anyone who gives this recipe anything other than 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This cheesecake was a hit. I made it for my family at Thanksgiving and they loved it!! I had to fight to get a slice of my own cheesecake. I made one little change, I tried this recipe at home and I thought the chocolate made it too rich. So, when I made it for my family I just left the chocolate out of the mix. Instead, I drizzeld melted chocolate on the cheesecake before serving. It didn't matter to them b/c they ate it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States