Chocolate Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
pretty good cake. i love the cheesecake at the store with chocolate chips and caramel with the cake itself being chocolate. this cake proved to be even better than store bought. i liked everything about except the crust which was a bit lacking. i made for my brother's 21st birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Fantastic! I made this for my son's 9th birthday cake and he says he will always want this for all of his birthdays here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This recipe was already in my recipe folder - not sure how or when I got it but it turned out GREAT the first time I tried it. In the mood for cheesecake last few days so gonna try it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Wonderful! Couldn't wait till Thanksgiving to try it! Definitely worth the time spent making exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
oh my-lanta! This was ahhh-mazing! I made this for a co-workers birthday, and everyone loved it. It came out perfect, no cracks or anything. Followed the recipe exactly. I did cook it for 50 minutes, next time I might add 5 min or so, the inside middle was just a bit mushy. I did drizzle mine with some melted milk chocolate chips for looks. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Delicious! A bit difficult to remove from pan, but the taste was well worth the extra effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderwoman19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Flavor was excellent, but I found the cake a little too heavy for a really good cheescake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was so excellent. Everyone loved it. Instead of having all chocolate, I swirled it in for a mix of vanilla and chocolate. Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Great recipe. I too, made the crust using chocolate graham crackers (2 packages). Instead of making the caramel, I purchased smuckers caramel to save time. Just make sure it's the thicker caramel. I toasted the pecan pieces before adding them to the caramel. I also used Ghirardelli milk chocolate (about a cup and a half of chips). I baked as instructed but with no water bath. 50 minutes in a 325 degree oven and then let it set in the oven for 2 hours. Do not open the oven door! It turned out perfectly, no cracks!! So good, so rich! I made this for my bosses birthday and everyone raved about it. The whole thing was gone in no time! Unfortunately I didn't grab a piece in time to take home to my husband as promised. Looks like I'll have to make another one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Wow, this was GREAT!!! So rich, but so tasty. My husband who doesn't like cheesecake even ate some! I doubled the caramel mixture, and used chocolate teddy grahmns for the crust. Otherwise I followed the directions exactly and there were NOOO cracks at all. It looked beautiful and my mother in law LOVED it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States