Chocolate Caramel Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
I made this as part of my Christmas baking, and it was a huge hit! Kind of like a Snickers bar, but much creamier and tastier! I will definitely make this again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I have made this candy for the last six years for my co-workers. It doesn't last long.I couldn't find my copy of the recipe and was nearly frantic until I found it here. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I make A LOT of Christmas candy every year and usually end up making more than one batch of this! It takes a little time and several ingredients but it is soo worth it all, very good and very popular. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is great!! Decided to try something different this year and so far everyone has LOVED it! I will probably have to make at least 2 more batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This is wonderful! I make a lot of Christmas candy and wanted to try something new. This recipe will be added to my candy trays every year from now on. It tastes like a peanut buttery Snickers bar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Colorado, USA
Living In: Berthoud, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This is so yummy, a little time consuming but worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
These were very good, although very sweet. They are best cut in small pieces. The only thing about them I don't like is that the bottom layer does not come up off the pan very well...but making sure they are very thoroughly chilled before cutting helps some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
The taste is good, but the presentation is a little messy. Overall tasty candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Storm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is everyone's favorite! I have been asked for this recipe many, many times. Everytime the holidays come around, people start asking, are you going to make that candy with the caramel and nougat in it? Truly better than a Snickers bar. And a tip: coat the inside of your 9x13 pan with a thin layer of non-stick cooking spray, then freeze the bottom layer before adding the other layers. That will help it not to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alden, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States