Chocolate Caramel Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angeni
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This stuff is fabulous! Tastes like bite-sized Snickers. Not hard to make, just a little time consuming. It took me about 3hrs. I gave it to my secret santa at work and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglas, Georgia, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This candy is AWESOME!! It is so easy to make! I took this candy to a family birthday party today, and everyone raved about how great it is. You should definitely give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodburn, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This candy is to die for! I did add about 2 T of parafin to the chocolate layers to make it less 'melty', but did everything else exactly as the recipe says. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burns, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Thank you Stephanie for the wonderful recipe! I made it and entered it in a Cooking Contest at my Parks & Recreation Department and won a "Gold Medal" with it. I did follow some of the suggestions from all of the wonderful cooks out there and I had no problems with it at all. I did line my pan with parchment paper and totally chilled each layer before adding the next. Another tip I followed was to allow the top layer to chill for a bit and then I scored it with a very sharp knife. I scored it into 1x1 inch squares and when it was totally chilled I had no trouble cutting it. I did remove it from the pan in one big piece using the parchment paper and then cut it. I also heated my knife under hot water and cleaned it often. I wanted perfectly cut pieces for the contest. The recipe and the hints did not disappoint. One 13x9 pan makes a ton and it will be a wonderful addition to my Christmas Goodies I pass out to friends and familly. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Good, but a lot of work. They tasted like a very sweet Snickers bar. I made these for Christmas and didn't get rave reviews from anybody. If I ever decide to make again I would substitute milk chocolate chips for the butterscotch ones and add a little salt to one of the layers to cut down on sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Omg the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Made this to bring to my family's Easter and everyone went crazy for it! Only brought about 1/3 of the recipe and froze the rest in 2 lots. It makes a LOT! And it is so sweet you really can't eat more than one or two pieces at a time (I cut them into 1/2 inch pieces).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States