Chocolate Caramel Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angeni
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This stuff is fabulous! Tastes like bite-sized Snickers. Not hard to make, just a little time consuming. It took me about 3hrs. I gave it to my secret santa at work and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglas, Georgia, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This candy is AWESOME!! It is so easy to make! I took this candy to a family birthday party today, and everyone raved about how great it is. You should definitely give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodburn, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This candy is to die for! I did add about 2 T of parafin to the chocolate layers to make it less 'melty', but did everything else exactly as the recipe says. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burns, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Thank you Stephanie for the wonderful recipe! I made it and entered it in a Cooking Contest at my Parks & Recreation Department and won a "Gold Medal" with it. I did follow some of the suggestions from all of the wonderful cooks out there and I had no problems with it at all. I did line my pan with parchment paper and totally chilled each layer before adding the next. Another tip I followed was to allow the top layer to chill for a bit and then I scored it with a very sharp knife. I scored it into 1x1 inch squares and when it was totally chilled I had no trouble cutting it. I did remove it from the pan in one big piece using the parchment paper and then cut it. I also heated my knife under hot water and cleaned it often. I wanted perfectly cut pieces for the contest. The recipe and the hints did not disappoint. One 13x9 pan makes a ton and it will be a wonderful addition to my Christmas Goodies I pass out to friends and familly. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Good, but a lot of work. They tasted like a very sweet Snickers bar. I made these for Christmas and didn't get rave reviews from anybody. If I ever decide to make again I would substitute milk chocolate chips for the butterscotch ones and add a little salt to one of the layers to cut down on sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Omg the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Made this to bring to my family's Easter and everyone went crazy for it! Only brought about 1/3 of the recipe and froze the rest in 2 lots. It makes a LOT! And it is so sweet you really can't eat more than one or two pieces at a time (I cut them into 1/2 inch pieces).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States