Chocolate Caramel Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDENTITY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This recipe (well, very similar recipe) has been in my family and I LOVE it! We call them "Snickers Bars." The only difference I've used is melting the caramels with water. I'll try this version next time I make them. I just wanted to note that if you are thinking of making these bars, they are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIEGRETL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This is an outstanding recipe. I was able to make the bottom layer and the top layer by melting in the microwave for several minutes on defrost. This candy makes everyone rave and ask for your recipe ! Thanks Merry CHRISTmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRIBEFORGOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I could not believe the response I got from this candy. Everyone asked for more and talked about how tasty it was. We nicknamed it "the Snicker candy." It was a bit time consuming to make just because the layers had to cool but it was well worth it. The layers looked for beautiful once the candy was cut. I will use this recipe over and over. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
THis candy was out of this world. Everyone that tried it loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This dessert was soooo good!!! Everyone loved it and asked for the recipie. I loved it myself. This stuff is very rich so make sure you cut the peices very small. This will definitely be something I make every Thanksgiving. And a lot in-between too!!! :o) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I've made this recipe lots of times and although I would agree it is time consuming, everyone loves it when I make it. Just one tip to shorten the time a little. I use the microwave to melt the chocolate layers and the caramel layer. Just check your chips after every 30 seconds (stirring each time you check). Do not overcook chocolate in the microwave! I hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This is a great sweet and sticky candy bar. Every year I make plates and tins of cookies and candies for the holidays to send to friends and family. These candies are requested by all. Well worth the time they take to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
This recipie is awesome. My family is always asking me to make it and so are my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This was soooo good! But like another user said, if it is not refrigerated, the caramel will melt fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States