Chocolate Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
These brownies are sinful. Soooo good. I followed the recipe almost exactly (dark chocolate chips and no nuts) and they came out perfectly. I've made them three times and I expect to make them many more times. For the top layer of batter, I do recommend smashing the batter balls pretty thing, or you might run out before you've gotten it all covered. Or maybe that was just me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These are amazing. Everyone tells me these are the best brownies they have ever eaten when they try them. Don't worry if you can't completely cover with the second half of the batter. I like the caramel to poke through on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luckyag
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This recipe, for me, has the potential of having a 5-star rating but was entirely way too sweet for my taste. Next time, I would add half the chips and caramel! I used white chocolate instead of regular and it was a delicious combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Let's just say these are the best brownies on the face of the earth. This has become my secret little recipe! I bring it to almost every gathering that warrants bringing a dish to pass and I have become a food-celebrity amongst my group of family and friends quickly because of these brownies! Seriously, make these brownies. They are TO DIE FOR. You don't even need to eat dinner, just these brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Wow - these were a huge hit! They were a bit time consuming but well worth it. I used more than 1/2 of the batter for the bottom layer and we liked that a bit better. Remember to really grease the sides of the pan as the caramel will stick to the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
We call these "Crack Brownies" at our house...probably just as addictive... I use Devils Food chocolate cake mix, tastes great. This recipe is easy to screw up so be sure not to pour the caramels all the way to the edges (unless you like really crispy caramel) and do not overbake. Add flavored chocolate chips for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These taste even better the second day... amazing!! I make these for camping, parties, etc. and everyone absolutely LOVES these and always requests that I bring them. I am actually shipping some to my cousin for his birthday because he loves them so much (and he claims he doesn't like chocolate) :) I recently brought them on a houseboat trip. I made them Thursday and they didn't get eaten until the following Monday and they were still just as good! One tip I have is to put them in the refrigerator for at least a couple hours to harden the caramel so they are a lot easier to cut and less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I had very high expectations for this dish. It didn't turn out so great -- the bottom part of the brownies were really hard (almost like a solid chocolate consistency) and it was difficult to get them out of the pan. I love the concept of these brownies, so I might give it a shot again. I'm definitely not going to try this again when I need to bring a dessert somewhere though. I'll test it out for myself first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made these brownies one sunday night and my son ate half the batch! I brought the rest to work the next day and all the women i work with wanted the recipe and so now it's their turn to make them . They were such a big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Best brownies ever :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States