Chocolate Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Simply amazing! I've tried this recipe about 5 times and they always turned out great! I switched it up and instean of using German Chocolate Cake Mix. i used classic yellow. simply heaven! With the cake mix, chocolate chips, and caramel sauce! its so rich and yummy. i admit that i used a little bit more than a cup of chocolate chips and i completely covered the first layer with the chips, but it was totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
These were the yummiest brownies ever! Disappeared very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEELIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I got this recipe from a friend and have made them for our school fundraising events...They always sell! They are awesome! I did make some changes, I double the cake part of the recipe for thicker brownies. In other words, I use the entire batter part for the bottom and make another batch for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Absolutely Amazing! I have made these on quite a few occasions, and people rave about them every time. Honestly, these have made me kind of a baking celebrity within my circle of friends. The recipe is a little strange at first, but with practice it becomes easier. Definitely worth the extra effort - I don't really bother making any other type of brownies anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Oh WOW! Best brownies ever. I used semi-sweet chocolate instead of milk chocolate chips, but the recipe is perfect as is. I used a little more batter on the bottom layer than the top. The top layer of batter does not need to completely cover the caramel. It will spread as it bakes and it looks great with the caramel peeking through the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Totally delicious and exactly what I was looking for. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
AMAZING!!!!! I cut them into smaller pieces because they are so decedant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Ten Stars!! These are amazing! I used an 8 x 8 metal pan. I was a little concerned because the batter was so thick but it worked out. Next time I won't use as many chocolate chips. After reading all the reviews about being really gooey I let cool for a while after taking out of the oven then refrigerated. Cut a big chunk, throw in the microwave for a few, pop a big spoonful of caramel icecream along side then cover with a little more caramel sauce. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
OMG!! These are wonderful! I followed the recipe and they came out wonderful. I used Pam on a metal pan and they didn't stick. I also didn't think the batter was going to cover the bottom of the pan, but I took my time and it did. On the top I just "mushed" the batter/dough between my hands, placed it on top and baked it. It doesn't need to be entirely covered or perfect. They are wonderful. Will make these again, soon :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
These are the best brownies I have ever made (even if they are not the prettiest! I made a few changes. I reduced the chocolate chips to 1 1/4 cups which was plenty, I reduced the carmel to 10 ozs, I used pecan 'chips' (because not all my kids are nut lovers and don't like hunks of nuts in desserts) and I reduced the cooking time by 8 minutes because we like our brownies on the gooey side. I agree with other reviewers that getting the carmel covered takes some time and skill, but it's worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noreen White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States