Chocolate Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I left my recipe at home and wanted to make my version...which is just like this version! My aunt also gave me this recipe and it is my family's favorite of all time. Make it exactly as written and you will have no problems. Do not worry about not covering the top completely, it will spread. I do bake the bottom for 15 minutes so the caramel does not leak through completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is a truly rich and delicious brownie! I know it uses a boxed cake mix, meaning it really isn’t a “brownie” but it is wonderful, none the less. I made this for a long girl’s weekend trip to Tennessee and I did leave some home for my family. The only change I made was, once the melted caramel was poured over the chocolate chips, I added a moderate sprinkle of sea salt before the top layer of brownies. Everybody loved them and I can’t wait for another occasion to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I've made this recipe several times, following the directions exactly, and gotten rave reviews. I use a glass pan, and have had no trouble. However, the last time I made them, I cut out the nuts and sprinkled a bit of sea salt on the top as a last step before final baking....AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
My daughter gave me the recipe and asked me to make them. I should have read the reviews about not using a glass pan and possibly baking the bottom layer a bit longer. After 20+ minutes of baking it was soft and all puffed up in the middle and crusty edges. Number one rule of a chocoholic is to never throw chocolate out so we served it up and it was delicious. Kind of like a chocolate pudding/molten lava cake with carmel..yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I doubled this recipe for a bunch of high school girls and baked in 2 separate 9X13 inch pans. I did make changes: First batch: 2 boxes fudge brownie mix, I used one entire box on the bottom and baked the base for about 22 minutes until completely done. Then poured the caramel sauce over and another entire box of prepared brownie mix on top. Baked for about 25 minutes. The second batch I used 2 boxes of milk chocolate brownie mix, baked the bottom layer (one whole box) for about 14 minutes-still a little under cooked. Then poured caramel sauce and the next batch of brownie on top. Baked until done. Both batches I used strong brewed coffee in place of the water. The changes between the 2 pans were the brownie flavor and the base layer baking time. I found that the first batch turned out way better as it was baked longer and they held their shape much better than the second which was too gooey in the center pieces for my liking. I threw away about 5 center pieces as they looked too raw. The edge pieces were great though. I will make this recipe again and again!! But I will follow the changes that I made for the first pan and not the authors. Im not sure why you would use cake mix if these are brownies? The girls loved these and went back for more! Yes they're sweet, you can tell just by the ingredients! If you don't like ultra sweet, try another recipe, these are yummy and sweet like I like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeeziebrb

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Fantastic. Rich and gooey and perfect. Didn't use nuts but otherwise followed recipe. Metal 9x13 pan worked great. Just follow directions. Stir well. Use your hands to smoosh dough on top. Take little bits and flatten then lay over top like a puzzle. It blends beautifully on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These are phenomenal! I made them for a work potluck, and they were all gone in a matter of hours! My coworkers loved them! My fiance is a chocoholic and threw a temper tantrum when I wouldn't let him have any, so I made it again today. Hes going to be a very happy man when he comes home from work! This recipe is a keeper and I will definitely make again and again. My changes were I used Devils Food cake mix, used semi sweet chocolate chips and I left the pecans out. It was fabulous! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
These are the best brownies I have EVER had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These are the best brownies I've ever had. I get requests to make them all the time! Thank you for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States