Chocolate Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I've made this recipe several times, following the directions exactly, and gotten rave reviews. I use a glass pan, and have had no trouble. However, the last time I made them, I cut out the nuts and sprinkled a bit of sea salt on the top as a last step before final baking....AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
My daughter gave me the recipe and asked me to make them. I should have read the reviews about not using a glass pan and possibly baking the bottom layer a bit longer. After 20+ minutes of baking it was soft and all puffed up in the middle and crusty edges. Number one rule of a chocoholic is to never throw chocolate out so we served it up and it was delicious. Kind of like a chocolate pudding/molten lava cake with carmel..yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I doubled this recipe for a bunch of high school girls and baked in 2 separate 9X13 inch pans. I did make changes: First batch: 2 boxes fudge brownie mix, I used one entire box on the bottom and baked the base for about 22 minutes until completely done. Then poured the caramel sauce over and another entire box of prepared brownie mix on top. Baked for about 25 minutes. The second batch I used 2 boxes of milk chocolate brownie mix, baked the bottom layer (one whole box) for about 14 minutes-still a little under cooked. Then poured caramel sauce and the next batch of brownie on top. Baked until done. Both batches I used strong brewed coffee in place of the water. The changes between the 2 pans were the brownie flavor and the base layer baking time. I found that the first batch turned out way better as it was baked longer and they held their shape much better than the second which was too gooey in the center pieces for my liking. I threw away about 5 center pieces as they looked too raw. The edge pieces were great though. I will make this recipe again and again!! But I will follow the changes that I made for the first pan and not the authors. Im not sure why you would use cake mix if these are brownies? The girls loved these and went back for more! Yes they're sweet, you can tell just by the ingredients! If you don't like ultra sweet, try another recipe, these are yummy and sweet like I like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss_whisk

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Fantastic. Rich and gooey and perfect. Didn't use nuts but otherwise followed recipe. Metal 9x13 pan worked great. Just follow directions. Stir well. Use your hands to smoosh dough on top. Take little bits and flatten then lay over top like a puzzle. It blends beautifully on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These are phenomenal! I made them for a work potluck, and they were all gone in a matter of hours! My coworkers loved them! My fiance is a chocoholic and threw a temper tantrum when I wouldn't let him have any, so I made it again today. Hes going to be a very happy man when he comes home from work! This recipe is a keeper and I will definitely make again and again. My changes were I used Devils Food cake mix, used semi sweet chocolate chips and I left the pecans out. It was fabulous! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
These are the best brownies I have EVER had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These are the best brownies I've ever had. I get requests to make them all the time! Thank you for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I used sweetened condensed milk to make them even denser and they came out just how i wanted them!!!! absolutely fantastic although with this variation you really cant handle more than a little at a time hahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
We have used this recipe in my family for 3 generations and it is a holiday tradition to have them and both Thanksgiving and Christmas! I now make them as brownies and as blondies - same recipe, but switch the chocolate cake mix for a vanilla or white cake mix and switch the chocolate chips for white chocolate chips! Most folks can't decide which is their favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States