Chocolate Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I may have overgreased the pan with PAM so i had to put the brownies in for another 15 minutes. i was worried that they were too gooey so i put them in the fridge and after about an hour they had a perfect consistency! my boyfriend raved about it and his roommate said it was the best brownie he ever had. def worth the trouble!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
These were pretty good. I like my brownies more fudge-like and these are more cakey. I liked the caramel in the middle, though. Yum! I think I will try the caramel with a different brownie recipe (Brooke's best bombshell brownies, which are more fudgy) and I think I will get something that I will enjoy more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I don't like brownies. Not even this recipe. Using this recipe, I just won a mandatory brownie contest in my office. The prize is that I have to make them again for a 50-person conference and these brownies will represent my office the in the national brownie contest. Whooppee. Great. Instead of enjoying a relaxing Sunday summer afternoon, I will be slaving away in the kitching making those stupid rollie balls and trying to make them cover the caramel. I wish people didn't like it so much. The only consolation is that my office mates have practically licked the 9x13 dish clean, and I won't have to bring any home with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
These are excellent, and extremely rich. Since there is only 2 of us eating them, when the pan has cooled, I cut individual servings and freeze them. They thaw and reheat very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I am very new to baking and was afraid I would mess these up horribly, but they came out perfectly. I would deffinately suggest using semi-sweet chocolate chips to keep them from getting too overpoweringly sweet. I had trouble spreading out the bottom layer but found that it will spread nicely once in the oven. These are extremely decadent and moist and yummy. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These are super good for someone who likes lots of chocolate and rich brownies. I don't but my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I just made this recipe last night and these really are some great brownies. I followed the recipe to the T and thought they turned out pretty well, but I do have a few suggestions though. 1.Make sure to put more than half the batter in the bottom of the pan, once you put the caramel on it, it sinks to the bottom, making it hard to cut the brownies out of the pan in one piece. 2. When putting on the last layer, don't worry if you cover it all. 3. Use Semi-Sweet...milk chocolate is WAY TOO sweet. 4.The brownies are much BETTER a day old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States