Chocolate Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Have made this recipe since the early 80s, it is good with any chocolate cake mix if you don't have German Chocolate. It works great with most of a jar of caramel sauce in lieu of unwrapping all the caramels and making the sauce with evap. milk. It is worth the trouble to make the little "batter patties" to cover the caramel layer. It turns out great and it's also known as "Better than Sex" Brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I was asked by a co-worker to bake some caramel brownies for his birthday. Having never made them, I chose this recipe based on all of the rave reviews. All of my co-workers agree that "this was the best thing you ever baked!" That is quite a comment considering all of the baking I do! Can't wait to make them again! They were so rich and yummy! I loved that the caramel stayed gooey on the inside of the brownie. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
These are the best brownies ever!!!!! I make them all the time and everyone loves them. I always use a non stick metal pan 9 x 13... and i still grease the pan... i use milk choc chips and only Kraft Caramels :-) I have found the brownies taste best if you add the butter when it is still hot! to the mix :-) i also bake them for 1 minute less for a chewy brownie!!! if i could give them ten stars I would :-) Thank so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Absolutely easy to prepare. My mother has been baking a similiar brownie many years, now my "CHOCOHOLIC" husband will get a taste of these great brownies.(also I used a chocolate cake mix). Gotta go time for dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
These are the best! We have made this recipe for years! We always take them camping. We always like them best when they are refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I have never rated anything this low. It was the worst disaster ever. It doesn't taste good and the consistency of it was a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I made these as written, not to hard. They are very sweet. I would cut small pieces though. I'm going to try it with Dark Chocolate cake mix, and the jar caramel next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Amazing. Thanks to all who made suggestions previously. I opted to use Caramel Sundae sauce instead of candy for the middle. I doubled the batter in step 3 and used about half of it to get complete coverage on top. Semi sweet chip and metal pan work great. Wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly, and it is great. They are now what my mother asks me to bring to any family get-together, and my classmates love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I may have overgreased the pan with PAM so i had to put the brownies in for another 15 minutes. i was worried that they were too gooey so i put them in the fridge and after about an hour they had a perfect consistency! my boyfriend raved about it and his roommate said it was the best brownie he ever had. def worth the trouble!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States