Chocolate Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I make these every 4th of July...making them right now. Always a hit at the party especially if you freeze them on a hot day. I use 1/2 c evap milk to the dry mix and 1/3 to the caramels though. Easier to spread the dough and the caramels stay stiffer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as instructed. These brownies are excelent! So rich - just my style of dessert! Next time I might try a dark chocolate cake mix..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marzale Adams Fosdick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Very decadent! A tad tricky the first time, though not hard. I followed the recipe pretty exact. Beware, the batter looks super thin at first, I had moved to a smaller pan due to it, assuming I had messed up, but it bakes up much fluffier! So I had to move back to the bigger pan, which ruined the look a little. It did still taste kind of cakey at first, which threw me a bit, but I quickly became addicted. I highly recommend and ur nephews and niece loved as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I have made these for many years with great success. It's favorite of many friends and family. However, as of this last year the Kraft company has changed its packaging, the ounce in them are now- regular package has 11 ounces and the value package has 13 ounces! There are about 3.5 which equals an ounce of these caramels. Be sure to watch the ounces on the packages! Beware, some of the other brands do not work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These are very good and very rich. I used the little caramel balls that are made for use in recipes but only melted them about 95% so there were a few small caramel pieces. I also lined my pan (used a glass pan) with foil and cooled them (in refrigerator) which made the removing and cutting really easy. Cut them small -- a little piece goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Used chocolate cake mix (all I had), semi-sweet morsels (all I had), still perfect---family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Made as directed, however I didn't have any evaporated milk. Substituted condensed milk with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is the ooey, gooey brownie that everyone will want to eat. I made these and my family as well as co-workers LOVED them. They can be a little challenging to prep and make, but very much worth the effort. I used a mixture of rolo candies and caramels. The Rolos melt faster but I wouldn't want to use only Rolos since they are not as solid as the bulk caramels. You really do need to wait until they are completely cooled before cutting. They are rich enough that you can get away with cutting them into smaller pieces. The 9x13 pan can produce 24 smaller squares or 15 larger ones. Depends on how many you want to serve and how rich your guests like their brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLENE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
They tasted okay, but I didn't like using the cake mix. It seemed too dry and was hard to spread. I also used caramel topping instead of melting the caramels. (Easier clean up!) They were good, but I think next time I would use my regular brownie recipe and add the caramel and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISE13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States