Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Rich, decadent cheesecake! Came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This cheesecake tasted great but it was too rich and chocolatyand gave me a coffee perk every time I took a slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I had big hopes for this recipe as it was highly-rated. I made my own version of the crust. The cheesecake turned out to be much creamier and liquid-ish than expected, which is not what I really look for in a good cheesecake. Also the taste of Kahlua was quite overpowering. Next time I would try to reduce the amount of Kahlua to 3 tbsp, and use 200 g of sour cream. I would also consider reducing the amount of chocolate slightly to 200 g.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee jun-hoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Great recipe but I think next time I would cut the chocolate and sour cream down a bit and put a little more coffee. At least for my taste its too much chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie Lagace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
this cheesecake was fantastic. i make cheesecakes as a birthday cake for my coworkers. and i made this one for my boss's birthday and it was agreed that this was the best cake i've made to date. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glasstacular

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Excellent cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Everyone really liked this cheesecake. I made a couple small changes, I used chocolate chips (probably 10 oz) instead of the squares and I didn't use any whipping cream. I also used 4 tsp of instant coffee in 1/2 cup water, it didn't have a strong coffee taste but a nice hint. I used oreo cookies for the crust, I always do, they stick so much easier. I also added 2TBSP of flour because a few reviews said it was creamier than classic cheesecake. Mine came out with a great cheesecake texture and flavor, I dropped a few chocolate chips on the top before baking and then after it was done I put a circle of fresh raspberries around the top and drizzled melted chocolate chips back and forth, very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Excellent cheesecake. My niece wanted something for her 19th birthday with chocolate, and this worked great. I replaced the topping with a ganache recipe found on the site. Only 2 changes I would make in the future are both with the crust. I love cinnamon, but didn't think it worked well with the crust. Also, crust had a bit too much butter in it and barely enough for a 9" pan, I'd keep the amount of butter the same but would add another 1/2 to 3/4 cup of crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THRobinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Exeter, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe was amazing. I prepared it just as it is written except I also put a pan of water under the cheesecake to help reduce cracking. This was the first cheesecake I ever made and I loved it! It could have had more coffee flavor, perhaps I'll try a stronger expresso next time. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I give this recipe 5 stars! Very easy directions, just follow it and your cheesecake will come out wonderful. My husband, daughter and son loved it. You can taste the Kahlua, but not so much where it over powers the rest of the flavors. Cut out parchment paper to put in the bottom of the pan, it makes it easier for it you to put it on a fancy cake dish later on. Also, do add the Kahlua in the whipping cream, it adds an extra touch to it. Only one thing, you have to double the crust for a 9 inch cheesecake. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States