Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I didn't have coffee liqueur. Instead, I used strong coffee. I should have added something to increase the sweetness. It was still a creamy and tasty cheesecake, which the coffee and dark chocolate lovers in the group enjoyed. However, those who have a sweet tooth will need something sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
It seemed I had ruined everything. Just as I was preparing the coffee and Kahlua I got a phone and made the mistake of dividing my attention. There is not that much attention to divide anyway. I put in six ounces of coffee instead of two creating a very liquid batter. My solution was to add another 8 ounce packet of cream cheese and a quarter cup of flour I then baked it at 350 for one hour instead of 45 minutes. The cake was left in the turned off oven for fours hours without opening the door. I took it out placed it on a rack for two hours and the refrigerator for twelve hours. I don't eat cheesecake, but my wife and friends do. Everyone of them raved that it was the most delightfully decadent cheesecake they had ever eaten! Disaster to Success...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Baked in a 9-inch pan to have a cheesecake with some height. Used espresso powder to give it a little extra punch. Turned out absolutely perfectly. Garnished with some chocolate covered espresso beans for a bit of crunch. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Rich, decadent cheesecake! Came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This cheesecake tasted great but it was too rich and chocolatyand gave me a coffee perk every time I took a slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I had big hopes for this recipe as it was highly-rated. I made my own version of the crust. The cheesecake turned out to be much creamier and liquid-ish than expected, which is not what I really look for in a good cheesecake. Also the taste of Kahlua was quite overpowering. Next time I would try to reduce the amount of Kahlua to 3 tbsp, and use 200 g of sour cream. I would also consider reducing the amount of chocolate slightly to 200 g.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee jun-hoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Great recipe but I think next time I would cut the chocolate and sour cream down a bit and put a little more coffee. At least for my taste its too much chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie Lagace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
this cheesecake was fantastic. i make cheesecakes as a birthday cake for my coworkers. and i made this one for my boss's birthday and it was agreed that this was the best cake i've made to date. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glasstacular

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Excellent cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Everyone really liked this cheesecake. I made a couple small changes, I used chocolate chips (probably 10 oz) instead of the squares and I didn't use any whipping cream. I also used 4 tsp of instant coffee in 1/2 cup water, it didn't have a strong coffee taste but a nice hint. I used oreo cookies for the crust, I always do, they stick so much easier. I also added 2TBSP of flour because a few reviews said it was creamier than classic cheesecake. Mine came out with a great cheesecake texture and flavor, I dropped a few chocolate chips on the top before baking and then after it was done I put a circle of fresh raspberries around the top and drizzled melted chocolate chips back and forth, very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States