Chocolate Candy Bar Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This is a great recipe. I made it as directed except I used crushed Oreos instead of crushed candy bars and pecans. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ordinarygrits

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Delicious! This cake was so moist! I didn't change any of the ingredients, but I only had 2 - 8 inch cake pans. I was baking this for my twins' 16th birthday and I was so worried about only using 2 cake pans versus the 3. It turned out fine! All the batter fit in my cake pans. I did have to bake them about 35 min though. And I just used 3 of the chocolate bars in the icing. They loved it! Thank you for an easy and yummy cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This is the one cake I make for the birthdays in my family. It's the request every year. I have also made some alterations. Instead of using icing in the layers, I make a chocolate mousse. Just take pudding and don't put in as much milk to make it thick, and the. Add cool whip and mix in to make the mousse. I also use 4snicker bars. I freeze my snicker bars, and then put them in a Baggie and use a hammer to smash them. I call this my snicker bar cake....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I love this recipe. Got it from my sister in law, only to realize she probably got it from here :). For those of you who find it to be heavy, try using the sugar-free, fat-free instant vanilla pudding. I've tried both types, and it is definitely lighter and fluffier with the sugar free pudding. For frosting, I've done a few variations, and the best one so far is two heath bars and two special dark bars. Yum. It's a hit every time. I'm thinking of trying it with heath ice cream in the middle next time I make it, at my daughter's suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Make it just like it says and everyone will be amazed. I have never had such rave reviews. Not too sweet at all. I was worried, but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is amazing! So many people have told me it's some of the best cake they've ever had. Don't expect to have leftovers if you make it for a large gathering. My husband likes it even more made with a large box of pudding because he says it has more of a brownie texture. Either way, you can't go wrong! Especially with peanut butter cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is the best cake I have ever made. Followed it exactly. I just used two 8" pans and baked it a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Best Birthday Cake Ever!! We omit the candy bars and just induldge in the wonderfully moist cake and scumptious frosting. Rave reviews whereever we bring it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This recipe is awesome!!!! I made this for my sons 5th birthday and everyone loved it!! It was so easy to make and it tasted so good! I seriously thought it tasted like it came from a bakery and my husband agreed! I would definitely make this again!!! Thanks so much for making my sons birthday even better!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States