Chocolate Candy Bar Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This is a wonderfully moist cake and is not too sweet. I made it in two 9-inch pans and needed to bake it about 38 minutes total. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Steeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hingham, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by barefootfan
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This was VERY good. Two out of my three kids said that they thought it should be thier birthday cake next year! My husband loved it too. I did not add the nuts because of a nut allergy but it was still wonderful and the nuts weren't missed.I used two 9 inch pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barefootfan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
What a great cake! I made it with Heath bar pieces that come in a bag found in the baking aisle. It received wonderful reviews by all..next time I may try a different type of chocolate candy. This will be added to my baking favorites! Enjoy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I ended up making cupcakes with this recipe and now they are my favorite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Huge hit--even w/ non-chocolate fans. Used health bar bits stirred into frosting, added nuts to middle & top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
i had to make a cake for a cake sale, with this recipe i won first place, i did however change the recipe by not using any nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Wow! A new family favorite. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I can not say enough about this cake,its so moist,so scrumptous,dang it has ruined my starting my New Year's Day diet till next week,its been like 4 days since I made this cake and its still super moist.Anyhows,I made the cake exactly like written but used cheesecake pudding mix,(I really dont think it matters what pudding mix you use because you cant taste it but its the key to the moistness of the cake)I didnt use whip cream topping I made heavy cream with vanilla and powder sugar mix instead and for my candy bar I used snickers.Dang that snickers is the bomb.The perfect amount of nuts and carmel in the cake man alive I cant say enough.Since I used the snickers I didnt put the pecans in my whip cream mix.I think if you have too much nuts it would just enpower the cake,and I love nuts.Sooooooooooo please please try this cake,it will change the way you make cakes from now on.Now I will put pudding mix in all my cake mixes.Thank you Nancy,a great recipe to keep for life.Koodols to you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This recipe was so good. I used three 9 inch cake pans, and use dove milk choc. For the pudding I used cheesecake pudding. I love cake but hate frosting, but this cake was different from any frosting I have ever had. Not to heavy like normal frostings, but not so light like whipped topping. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This cake was excellent! I made it for my birthday party and my friends couldn't get enough of it. It was a very easy recipie to follow too. I added 4 butterfinger bars crunched up to the cream cheese filling and sprinkled two more crunched up on top. Some people might think thats to sweet, but i'm just a crazy teenager who loves candy so... I thought it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States