Chocolate Cakes with Liquid Centers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
WOW! WOW! WOW! I made these for my kids when the hubby wasn't home then had to make more so that they could have a second one and he could try them. AMAZING and really quite easy. I didn't have bittersweet chocolate so just used semisweet and they turned out great. The first batch I baked for 10 minutes (after reading some other reviews) and they were just too done in the middle and didn't have liquid centers. The second batch I baked for the time given in the original recipe and they were perfect. My husband said that I should feel free to make them again any time! I didn't have any custard cups so I just used a muffin pan and they still came out great. To unmold them I just placed a cookie sheet upside down on top of the muffin pan and then flipped both pans together. Worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I cannot believe how simple and delicious this was!! I made it on Valentines Day in the middle of making 3 or 4 other things. So simple. So good!! I can't wait to make these again. I think they're my new favorite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
One word ... YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I cooked them for around 12 minutes and that was too long -- they weren't gooey in the middle when they were done. I would do them less next time and just let them sit after coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blahs4life
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
this had no flavor whatso ever but i did cook it for a little longer than i was suppose to. It just had no taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blahs4life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Made this up impromptu for Valentine's Day - it tasted just like the restaurant kind, and was quite simple to put together! The only thing I'd say is to bake maybe two minutes longer than the high time, as when I followed plating instructions, the molten poured out and then I scooped the cake out on top. Maybe, though, it just needed longer than 15 seconds on the plates? Anyhow, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Really great! It tastes great with ice cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Delicious factor = 5 stars Ease to bake correctly = 4 I baked this twice and maybe our oven is just a little finicky, but they looked like complete soup after 7 or 8 minutes, so we left them in a couple 2-3 longer and they turned out great! I just had to keep a close eye on them as I over-baked them the first time and there was no liquid center. Used semi sweet instead, as my boyfriend does not like more bitter chocolate, and we had it with vanilla ice cream, fresh strawberries, and a nice tawny port. Yum! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Really easy to make and bloody delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Excellent recipe! There are some important points to follow. 1) Use the best quality unsalted butter; Irish butter is perfect. 2) Use the very best quality chocolate; Trader Joe's Swiss 72% cacao dark chocolate is a good example. 3) Beat the egg/egg yolk/sugar mixture for a long time (as long as 5 minutes). We also reduced the amount of chocolate to 3.5 oz., the amount of sugar to something less than 1/4 cup, and the amount of butter to 1/3 cup. This dessert is very rich and a small portion goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States