Chocolate Cakes with Liquid Centers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I added some broken graham crackers in the bottom of the ramekins and some mini marshmallows to the chocolate for a Smores effect. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
fantastic!!!! i made these for my parents' 40th anniversary. for 16 people. each person had their own individual desserts and it all looked very formal and dressy. special. i used 1/2 bittersweet 1/2 semisweet. they were incredible. got rave reviews from the whole family. i had 6 or 7 oz ramekins so i had to times my recipie by 5 to have enough. but they were amazing. garnished with whipped cream a strawberry and a caramel drizzle. so fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queen brie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
So easy to make and it tastes wonderful!You can't go wrong with this one folks.Even a starter baker can work this magic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Butler, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very easy instructions to follow, an instant favorite. I cooked for slightly longer because my oven is older. The only caution that I have is that after the cakes had cooled, the middles had cooked by carry-over cooking. Eat them right away! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Really quick and easy to make and tasted delicious! No need for any substitutions or alterations to the ingredients, however I did have to cook them for longer than specified. 10 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichSA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Tricky to bake just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Very good! Make sure not to bake too long or you'll lose all the liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charmz097

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Simple, easy and quick! Perfect for a chocolate craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Tasted great but mine stuck to my ramekins so not very pretty! Will definitely try again...I think they'll work if I get the cooking time perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These are very chocolatey! I followed the recipe except I added a few drops of vanilla to the eggs and I increased the cooking time to 13-14 mins. DO NOT melt your chocolate in the microwave like someone has suggested, I followed that advice hoping to simplify a bit and lost my good chocolate and had to start over! The double boiler method is a must. I was INITIALLY disappointed with my cakes because after 10 minutes in the oven, I turned them onto serving dishes and during the 15 second wait to remove the mold, three of my cakes burst open and spilled their lovely sauce all over their dishes. Thankfully I had one cake left and a hot oven, so I popped it in for another 4 minutes and it was perfect! It also puffed up a little more too. They were moist and the texture was perfect, just delightful. Everyone's oven is different so I'm not judging this by the cooking time. I think 13 mins will be perfect for next time, because I will definately be making these again and reccomemnding the recipe to friends! These were perfect with a small scoop of french vanilla ice cream on the side or with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lippy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States