Chocolate Cakes with Liquid Centers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was easy and delicious! I served it to 24 seniors for a special Valentine dessert with a small scoop of French vanilla, a mint leave and raspberry and sprinkled powdered sugar on top. They LOVED it! (Recipe times 4) I used 2 medium sized muffin tins, (sprinkled with cocoa instead of flour) baked them for 4 1/2 minutes and inverted them unto a parchment lined cookie sheet. Even after sitting for 5-8 minutes while I scooped the ice cream they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Very great, the only thing was i thought it tasted a little on the eggy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Perfect for the chocolate lover! I baked it for ten minutes and it came out easily and had a great gooey center. I think I might try buttering and dusting the ramekin with cocoa powder instead of flour to get rid of the whitish layer it left on the cake. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
So easy and SO good! I made these tonight on a whim. Used 1 stick salted butter and 2/3 cup Hershey's Special dark chips as that was what I had on hand. Added 1 tsp vanilla to the eggs, otherwise followed recipe exactly. Used Baker's Secret spray on ceramic ramekins set on a heavy jellyroll pan and they unmolded perfectly. Topped with homemade whipped cream. Husband says it was the best dessert he has ever had. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
It's yummy!!! The gooey center is definitely the best. So make sure you don't overcook them. I baked them for 7 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Fantastic recipe, decadent & rich, really satisfies. It is worthy of company. I have a son allergic to dairy and used dairy-free butter and it still came out delicious. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom to Twins- Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
OH MY GAWSH. This recipe is so good and so easy. If I could give it 20 stars, I would. Seriously. Only change I made is I used Ghiradelli semi sweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
These were good, and, unexpectedly, quite simple to make. These came out of the greased ramekins perfectly, and the centers were just the right consitency. These are very, very rich. None of us could handle more than a few bites. Only for the true chocoholic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
These are impressive but easy to make. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I added some broken graham crackers in the bottom of the ramekins and some mini marshmallows to the chocolate for a Smores effect. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States